Hitch (for Wank Wednesday)

Prompt page est la. Let us see what our characters are up to this week… why, could they be getting married? For your pleasure, an Elin and Jase joint on the merits of getting married, and, of course, the wedding night. Oh, and the sock gap is not something I invented. I credit Steven Moffat, the brilliant brain behind television series “Coupling”. The sock gap is basically the gap a man has to remove his socks before sex, before it gets awkward.

The Merits of Getting Hitched

The reception had long finished. The party was a distant memory. All that was left now was the wedding night.

The Richie hotel was a fabulous hotel on the banks of the bay in Cardiff. And we would be spending our first night as man and wife there.

“Hi, we had a reservation under “Cavanah”, sir.” he said to the desk clerk on duty. I was seated on one of the big lounge seats in the lobby. My feet were swollen from the high heels I had been wearing all day. And I was dead tired. I was beginning to think that there would be nothing left of the night. We were both wrecks.

“Here you go, you are in room 205. Enjoy your stay and congratulations.” the desk clerk said to Jase. Jase smiled and said a polite thank you. Then, he turned to me and grinned.

“You ready?”

He looked very eager, which put me off a bit. Normally, it wouldn’t. But I just needed a bit of normalcy after the craziness of this day. I pulled a face.

“What’s wrong?” he asked.

“Can’t move. In pain. Pain is all that exsists now.”

“Come on! Buckle up, babe, we’ve got a long night ahead of us. And I know some fantastic ways to fill it.”

“Will you carry me upstairs?”

“Sure. Whatever my wife wants.”

His wife. I was his and he was mine. And it felt fantastic. The buzz I got from just saying I do was amazing. Call me a hopeless romantic, but it was. Not to mention what I felt when he said he would love me forever and that his heart was mine for the taking.

He picked me up and threw me over his shoulder. I let out a little cry of joy. It was good to be off my feet. And not drunk, may I mention. I went an entire night without alchy. There was a reason for this. But I had kept it a secret for a few months now. And I was going to reveal it. Soon.

As he carried me to the lifts, it lay on the tip of my tongue. Come on, Elin. You can just tell him, he won’t be shocked or appalled or anything. He will still touch you when you tell him.

We arrived at our destination, room 205. Jase opened the door and carried me over the threshold, like a proper gentleman. And, like proper gentleman do, he put me down on the bed. I kicked off my shoes and groaned.

“Fuck me, that was a long day.” I let out.

He plonked down on the bed next to me. “What do you want to do now?”

“Well, what I wanted to do was get into my sexy knickers and have you tear them from me. So, if you give me five minutes to take a breather, I’ll do just that. Unless.. you want something else?”

“Ah, babe, do you want me to explode? I want you now. Because fuck me, you look so sexy.”

I took a moment, and gave myself the once-over. I had my sexy dance party dress on, a red, short number with sequins. I’m a sucker for sequins. I was also sweaty from the dancing, and hairs had slipped from the tight bun on my head.

“Me? I don’t look sexy at all! You, on the other hand…”

He did look smoking hot. And I wanted him. Badly. His dickie tie was undone and hanging loosely from his neck, his collar was open, and he looked so fine…

He kicked off his shoes, undid his socks (ever mindful of the sock gap) and lay back down on the bed.

“Funnily enough, I don’t feel so sexy.” he said.

“I’ll make you feel sexy again. I’ll make you feel like a sex god.” I purred. And with that, I kissed him. Our first real kiss as man and wife, save from the one we did at the altar.

He kissed me back, and got me to sit upright, so he could undo the zipper of my dress. He bared my breast, naked underneath all that glitter.

Tenderly, he kissed them. He chuckled.

“What is it?”

“There’s glitter on your breasts. They’re shiny. And is it me or are they bigger?”

Shit. He didn’t suss it out, did he? He kissed them again and caressed them. They were a bit tender, but it was still a sensation I revelled in.

He pulled down my dress and revealed my naked stomach. It wasn’t showing yet, but I was still well aware of it. Then, he kissed his way down to my bellybutton.

“Will you be tender?” I asked him.

“Of course. We’re both tired, so I kinda figured that rough and tumble was out of the question.” he grinned.

I hesitated. Now would be the best time to tell him.

“Is something wrong, Elin? It’s like you’re hiding something from me.”

And suddenly, I couldn’t take it anymore. I blurted it out.

“I’m pregnant! See this belly? Baby in it! I’m fucking pregnant!” I cried out.

Silence. And then, a whimper.

“What? You mean..” he said, with a face that looked terribly shocked.

“You’re going to be a father. And I really didn’t mean to tell you this in a state of near-nakedness.”

I waited for a few seconds, to see what would happen. And to my utter relief, a smile broke out on his face. A grin, even.

“Holy shit!” he cried out. “I’m gonna be a father!”

I dropped down on the cushions, sighing in utter relief. Keeping this a secret from him for the past three months had been a royal pain in the arse.

“I don’t know what to say! Babe, we’re going to be parents!”

He gently touched my stomach.

“Hi baby.” he whispered.

We lay there on the bed, him caressing my stomach. In the morning, we made love. The tender way.

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. What a lovely little story……I love the sequins on her breasts, very cool image

    Mollyxxx

    Reply
    • Thank you, Molly 🙂

      What can I say, I’m a sucker for sequins on tits. That’s why I watch Strictly Come Dancing.

      Reply
  2. Touching and romantic, while still a little bit saucy. :o)

    Reply
    • Thank you Scrib 🙂

      I didn’t want to go too far, because it’s quite a tender moment and I wanted to do it justice.

      Reply
  3. Sweet and romantic 🙂

    Reply
  4. Wynn Scarlett Frost

     /  May 25, 2011

    Oh my God, loved it! I held it together, too, until the “Hi baby.”

    Ugh! Being a mommy makes you all sorts of sensitive! LOL

    xoxo,
    Scarlett

    Reply
    • Thank you Wynn 🙂

      The “Hi baby” might be my favorite thing I’ve ever written for them. It shows how sensitive Jase really is.

      I imagine being a mummy makes reading this a different experience. I’m going to try my hand at writing some stories with a pregnant Elin, so I hope I do it justice…

      Reply
  5. Wow, that was really sweet and tender, I liked it just as it is.

    Reply

Whisper to me

