Privacy and that

I mentioned an intense talk with my shrink in an earlier post, the one that lead me to think about kink. It also lead me to think about other stuff.

Currently, I still live with my parents. I have my space, they have theirs, but it constantly feels like one of them (mother Barthez) is invading a bit.

We have a great bond, the two of us. Loads happened in the past eleven years, that I will not bore you with. You just need to know that we’re unusually close.

Ever since E-Mail Man arrived on the scene, I’ve been feeling the need to grow up. To break away from my mum more. I talked about this with my shrink.

Mum knows about E-Mail Man (I shall call him E from now on). She knows that our e-mails are quite saucy and what we’re up to, and what we will get up to in London.

I don’t want her to know all that! But I have absolutely no one to share everything with. My only friend in the area is (sadly enough) my shrink. With her, I can have an adult conversation.

Now, my mum is harping on about E coming to collect me from the station, but I daren’t ask him. I daren’t ask when we’ll meet! But she is pressuring me to ask him, and I don’t do well under pressure.

I’ve started not telling things to my mother. The anal stuff, the kink stuff, the stuff E writes about… I don’t want her to get involved. Am I right to?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I think you’re absolutely right NOT to tell her some of these things… most of these things, really. I don’t want to sound critical, but I just don’t think your mom has the right or need to know that you’ve just had your fingers up your ass.
    I’m sorry, I know I sound harsh. I guess my relationship with my mom is WAY in the other direction, where the only way she knows I’ve had sex ever is the fact that I’ve got two kids.

    Reply
  2. wayne4441@aol.com

     /  July 10, 2011

    YES YOU ARE RIGHT

    YES YOU ARE RIGHT

    DO NOT TELL YOUR MOM ITS NONE OF HER BUSINESS WHAT YOU DO PRIVATELY

    Reply
  3. Yes I think you are right to not tell her these things. Being able to talk openly to her about things is great and something you should cherish at keep but it is also perfectly normal for you to develop your own personal boundries too. Does she share her sex life with you? I doubt it very much and so it is normal for you to want to have some level of privacy in your life.

    Mollyxxx

    Reply

Whisper to me

