Looking back

Once in a while, I look back on the events that started this blog. As you may remember, a week before I started this blog, my life went horribly wrong. I was fired from my internship and had to quit school because of it. Sometimes I wonder… if I hadn’t quit school, what would have become of me?

Would I realise I’m happier doing something different? Would I choose to study at nursing school? Would this blog even exsist at all? Would I have discovered anal penetration, sapiosexuality, and anything related to FetLife? Would I know all these lovely people I met the last few months? Would E be in my life? And most of all: would I have had my life changing gastric bypass operation?

The answer, I think, would be “no”.

Looking back, I don’t for once doubt my decision. I’ve had my ups and downs in the past few months, but I came out stronger, better, and most of all: 20 fucking kilos lighter!

So, this is my way of saying: Happy Birthday Lady Laid Bare. Happy Birthday Barenaked Lady. Five months running and you look better every day.

Today is my five month blogiversary. As a present from me to you, have a naked lady. (Her name is Femke and she comes to us from AbbyWinters.com)

and a Joe Manganiello for good measure.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I do like the idea of a Blogiversary and, yes, happy Blogiversary to you Dalide (and thanks for Femke :))

    Reply
  2. I don’t think I’d have recovered from my agoraphobia if it wasn’t for the failed attempt at a holiday last spring that left me lying on my sofa having a panic attack. Weirdly, one of the things that helped me overcome the agoraphobia was focussing on a project, the one about a month ago that actually went disastrously in the end! It’s often the really shit moments in life that lead to things getting better. I’m glad things are getting so much better for you.

    Reply
    • Thank you 🙂 I’m glad things are going along for you too, because you are genuinely one of the nicest people I’ve met in the last few months! I realise that if it wasn’t for what happened, I wouldn’t have met all these lovely people, like you and all. So, I’m grateful for that 🙂

      Reply

Whisper to me

