Cottonball Cloud

A Wank Wednesday Effort. To play, go here! And, yes, I know this is rubbish. This is my THIRD attempt at writing for this prompt, by the way…

Cottonball Cloud

Soft like a cottonball cloud.

Tender as the night.

A night spent in your arms

is a night without fright.

Your kisses keep me alive.

Your caresses shake me to the core.

What do I want from you?

More, more, more!

Keep me close to your heart.

Tell me what you feel.

I want to make sure

that this thing is real.

Love me like no other

Make me scream so loud

Our love, what we have

Is like the tenderest cottonball cloud

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. It seems it is poetry week this week, must be something to do with the word cloud but I like it, specially this one, the last line in particular is brilliant.

    Mollyxxx

    Reply
  2. Lisa

     /  July 20, 2011

    Beautiful – it’s like you are describing my man & me!!

    Reply
  3. Sweet sentiments indeed – gorgeous – and there I was, thinking, “oh dear, looks like rain is coming” :). I will view clouds with a little more passion from now on 🙂

    Reply
  4. Lovely Dx

    Reply

Whisper to me

