Song for Elin

Let me take you back to my story, entitled “The First Time“. It’s the one where Jase and Elin make love for the first time. Well, today, I woke up with a killer of a song in my head, and I decided to incorporate it in a little ficlet, to go with “The First Time”. Hope you enjoy this return to the Little Stories… sorry for the lenght by the way. The story took three days to finish, and it kinda got away from me.

Song for Elin

We had just finished a jogging session in the park. I am never letting Jase talk me into going jogging with him again. The man is a machine! He was just running all over the place… I, on the other hand, was not.

It started to rain halfway through, so we retreated to his flat. He is now making coffee, which he thinks is the best thing to have after a good run.

“Do you want a cuppa?” he asks.

“No thanks. I might start to vibrate with all the adrenalin that’s going through me. If you have some water, I’ll gladly have that, though.”

He takes a bottle of ice cold water from the fridge and brings it to the living room, where I am sitting on his massive Ikea sofa.

I take the bottle and greedily lap up the water. Feels good!

“So. You were telling me about your guitar?”

He had told me how he had been writing a lot as of late and that he’s back to playing with his guitar.

“Yeah.” he says, sitting down next to me with his mug of coffee in his hands. “It’s been liberating to write and play again. Shake off all the stuff of the past. Whoever said music was therapy, was a genius.”

“I’ve been practising some songs, just for kicks, and I have to say that you are right. Music is therapy.”

There is a small silence, pierced by a howling ambulance passing through on the street.

“Ehm..” he says. “I’ve been working on this little diddle. I want to play it for you, but I’m nervous.”

“Don’t be. I’ve heard you play, I’ve heard you sing. Why would you have to be nervous?”

“Because it’s quite personal. It’s close to my heart and I.. I want to know what you think.

“Ok, play it! You’ve made me curious.”

He disappears in to his room and comes back with his guitar. Sits down on the couch next to me.

“Ok. Are you sure?”

“Yeah! Sing me a song, Jase.”

He swallows.

Then, his fingers move to the strings of his guitar. Deftly, he plucks them, and plays the first notes of what appears to be a sensitive ballad. How unlike him…

Then, I hear the lyrics…

 

Is this the way it’s supposed to happen?

When two best friends fall in love…

All my life I’ve been waiting for someone

Was it you I was thinking of?

For seven years we’ve been sharing the laughter

The songs, the smiles and the tears

You’ve helped me through all the messes

I feel alive with no more fears

There’s a longing deep inside me

It’s getting stronger every day

I just know that I need your lovin’

To chase the demons away

 

And I wonder.. Do you think of me

Like I’m thinking of you?

And I wonder…

Is this the start of something so brand new

 

At first, I don’t notice. I just let the music have its way with me. But then it hits me.

It’s about me.

 

Is it finally time to stop denying

I’m just your friend, but you can’t blame me for trying

I’m hopelessly , head over my heels in love

with you

 

He stops playing.

“It’s not finished yet, so I don’t..”

“You’re in love with me?” I stutter, nervously.

What follows is the most uncomfortable silence IN THE HISTORY OF MANKIND.

He is the first to speak.

“I am.”

“And you need me?”

“I do.”

I feel short of breath. The sensible part of me wants to hear him out, but another part just wants to run away.

I half stand up and try to walk away, but he stands up and takes my arm.

“Please don’t go. Let me explain. Give me a chance.”

I sit down again. And he speaks.

“All my life, I’ve been waiting for someone to understand me. I’ve been waiting for someone to take me seriously. For someone who I can be myself with.

Then you came along. And I just… I just fell for you.

I am so in love with you. Have been for seven years now. And you have no idea how relieved I feel now that I’ve said it.”

Tears fell down from my eyes, right on the couch.

“But why me?” I whispered. “I’m not your type.. I’m not…”

He put his hand on my shoulder and pulls me into a hug.

“You are. You’re the only woman I’ve ever loved, Ayls.” he whispers into my ear

This doesn’t comfort me at all, by the way. In fact, it makes me cry even harder!

“But I’m useless! I would be the worst… I don’t. FUCK!”

“Please don’t panic. If you don’t feel the same, we’ll just pretend this never happened.”

Another silence.

“But I do. I don’t. I don’t know!”

“Tell me what you feel. Please.”

“I feel… Lately I’ve been feeling strange around you. I get these… bubbles in my tummy… feels quite funny. Light in my head. Giggly…

I don’t know Jase.”

He looks suprised. Taken aback by my revelation.

“Can I kiss you? Oh god, please say yes..” he whispers.

I hesitate for a moment.

And then, out of the blue, I kiss him myself. I don’t know what I’m doing. I don’t know what I’m feeling. Am I in love with him? Do I feel the same?

All I know is that this kiss feels amazing. His lips are so soft and moist. It is the single most romantic moment of my life.

And it’s with my best friend..

I pull back. He looks into my eyes, dazed, confused, wondering what the fuck is going on here.

I feel dizzy in my head. My breath is raspy and I don’t know what to say. Have I just ruined our friendship?

“Come on, Jase, say something.” I whisper. My voice is trembling. “Please, say something.”

“I love you..so fucking much.” he stutters. “I’ve been waiting so long for your lips…it’s insane! They taste so good.. I want more..”

I don’t know what to say. I don’t know what to do. All I know is that…

I want it too.

“Kiss me. Please.” I say, determined.

Before I know it, he dives on me, kissing me with a fierce passion and a deep hunger.

An involuntary moan escapes me. This feels so awkward, so weird, but so, so fucking good.

“Can I … can I touch you?” he pants.

“Where do you want to touch me?” I manage to say.

“U..under your shirt… I want to feel your skin.”

I nod. He slides his hand under my shirt and softly strokes my bare skin.

“Oh god..” he stutters.

What I say next takes me by surprise. But his hands feel so good.. I can’t resist.

“Take it off. Take off my shirt.”

He looks stunned by my request, but immediately gets to work on the buttons. I can’t lie when I say that it’s kind of cute, looking at him fumble and shake all nervous.

When he finally manages to undo the shirt, he stares. Just stares. At my red, lacy, flimsy bra.

His face is worth a thousand pictures.

“Have you never seen Agent Provocateur before?” I giggle.

“You wear Agent Provocateur to a jogging session?”

“I like to look good under my clothes!”

We have a little giggle. Consider it tension relief.

He gives me a kiss on the cheek. “You look like a goddess of love, my dear.”

“Then… wait till you see my panties…”

He smiles devilishly and gets to work on the sweats I’m wearing. As he reveals the panties, he swallows.

“Fuck. Me..”

Something beastly takes over my normally sweet friend. He almost tears off his shirt and dives on top of me. But not before I get treated to one of the most amazing sights in my life.

His body.

Everything from those amazing, muscular arms to the rock-hard pecs and the very impressive six-pack..

Holy shit, is my best friend turning me on? Seriously?

Because, damn, damn, damn! He isn’t vain or anything, but I wouldn’t be surprised if he was! That is an amazing body and he has worked hard for it. He should be proud of himself.

But then I lose track of thoughts as he wraps me up in another mindblowing kiss. This time, there is an urgency about it. An urgency which makes me almost soak through my panties.

Holy fuck, he’s making me wet! Wet and throbbing and horny and…

“Fuck me.” I whisper, to my own suprise. I’m doing a lot to my own surprise today… It’s still awkward by the way.

“What?”

“FUCK ME!” I cry out. “Take me to your bedroom and ravish me!”

“Are you serious?”

“No! Yes! I don’t know?” I stutter. “I don’t know, Jase.”

He stands up, pulls me up with him and says: “Well, I do know.”

Then, he picks me up and carries me to his bedroom…

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Whisper to me

