Sunday Stealing: The Cinema thingy

Thanks to Hedone at The Pleasure Principle, I am playing Sunday Stealing today, mainly because I have fuck-all to do and the F1 has finished (*dons cheerleader outfit* Go Button!) .

So, Sunday Stealing, if you don’t know, is a meme site, “stealing” memes from other sites. I’ll let you explain themselves. Anyways, today, the meme is The Fifteen Movie Questions meme. And since I lurve movies and all that, I couldn’t help but join in. So, here are my answers.

The Fifteen Movie Questions Meme

1. Movie you love with a passion.

Moulin Rouge!. I love it to the point of obsession.

2. Movie you vow to never watch.

Anything with the words: starring Steven Segal on the poster. I hate that man with a bloodcurling passion…

3. Movie that literally left you speechless.

La Vita e Bella. It is heartwarming and heart breaking at the same time. And that little boy acts his teeny tiny tushie off.

4. Movie you always recommend.

Depends. I always ask what you like first, so I can recommend something that fits with you. If you want me to recommend you something, hit me up in the comments. I’ll gladly do so.

The one that I always recommend though, is Le Fabuleux Destin d’ Amelie Poulin. Brilliantly magical.

5. Actor/actress you always watch, no matter how crappy the movie.

Jason Statham. Always. I have most of his movies. But I draw the line at Revolver. I like my man bald, not with greasy hair and a ‘stache.

6. Actor/actress you don’t get the appeal for.

Robert Fuckin’ Pattinson! Sure, he’s quite pretty, but come on! There’s overdoing it and there’s overdoing it!

7. Actor/actress, living or dead, you’d love to meet.

Dead: Gene Kelly. He was an amazing dancer and choreographer and Singin’ In the Rain will always be my favorite.

Living: Oh, I have loads. But the one I’d love to meet is Pierce Brosnan. In fact, I already know where I want to meet him. Picture this: a cigar bar, somewhere in Havana. He’s having a cognac, I walk in, ever the seductress… we share a cigar, talk about life and stuff… Brilliant.

8. Sexiest actor/actress you’ve seen. (Picture required!)

Actress

Noomi Rapace. You might know her better as Lisbeth Salander from the Millenium movies. And she’s even sexier as herself!

Actor… well, you all know what I’m going to say here…

Sexy bitch, that one… I’d do him so good, he wouldn’t be able to walk ever again…

9. Dream cast.

I actually had a dream cast for the A Team movie.

Liam Neeson as Hannibal (which actually happened)

Brad Pitt as Face

Jim Carrey as Murdoch

Michael Clarke Duncan as B.A.

10. Favorite actor pairing.

Sami Naceri and Frederic Diefenthal from the Taxi movies. They are electric together. My advice: buy all four of them and watch them back to back. And prepare to piss your pants laughing. All while brushing up on your French.

11. Favorite movie setting.

Paris.

12. Favorite decade for movies.

Haven’t got a particular one.

13. Chick flick or action movie?

Action movie, every fucking time. With the occasional mild chick flick thrown in.

14. Hero, villain or anti-hero?

Call me old-fashioned, but I like a good hero. But the anti-hero… it has a certain ring to it.

15. Black and white or color?
Both. Black and white adds to the suspense, while color can make something look so vibrant.

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Hedone

     /  July 31, 2011

    1. I’ve never seen that.

    2. ROFL

    3. Yes! I said that movie too.

    4. I will have to check that out, I’m all for brilliantly magical.

    7. I love musicals because I love dancing. I really enjoy the costumes, elaborate choreography —Oh yes! Singing in the Rain.

    10. More research to do. I am unfamiliar with the Taxi movies.

    I enjoyed reading your list.

    -H

    Mine list is HERE

    Reply
  2. Hedone

     /  July 31, 2011

    Oops I meant MY list is here

    Reply

Whisper to me

