Red

I’m nuts. Insane. Or just bitten by whatever bit Sommer Marsden when she started writing “Wanderlust” on her blog. You see, I have been inspired by Miss Marsden. I’ve always wanted to do something insane that would eventually lead to me writing. So, I give you: Red. Not the full name of the project, but that will be arranged later. This is terribly on-the-fly so, excuse me if I have any spelling mistakes or incontinuities.

I hope you like it…

 

1: But his eyes… my god, his eyes

I blame it on the shoes. The very skanky, high-heeled, open-toed, but oh-so-beautiful red shoes that my friend Alex bought me for my birthday. They seem to have a certain effect on people.

I noticed it last night, when we went out clubbing, in honor of said birthday. Alex had forced me to wear the shoes. By midnight, I was in utter agony. They were the most uncomfortable shoes in the entire universe! I had to sit down.

After a bit of moaning from her, I had convinced Alex to sit down on one of the lounge seats in the back of the club.

“So? How do you like the shoes?” she asked me, sipping from her cocktail. Her third of the night, natch…

“Oh, the shoes are magnificent, if you’re into that sort of thing.”

“What sort of thing?”

“Torture, agony, bleeding…”

Alex play-punched me in the shoulder, which nearly made me spill my drink. That girl doesn’t know her own strength. Especially when she’s sozzled.

“Reed, you’re so funny! No, they look so good on you!”

Yeah, that’s me. Alice Reed Sullivan, always funny and that. Except when I’m being dead serious, like now.

“Alex, aren’t you a bit… well, let’s just come out and say it, too drunk for your own good?” I said, rubbing my painful arm.

“Me? Drunk? Nah! You’re being silly, as always. Come on, let’s hit the floor!”

She stood up, and almost fell back into the seat, that’s how drunk she was. She giggled her little arse off. “Aren’t you coming?”

“Give me a break, Alex! I’ve just sat down!”

“Suit yourself.” she said, as she tottered off.

I watched the crowds for a while. As I got hypnotised by the swing and sway of their movements, I lost all sense of space and time.

“Is this seat taken?”

A dark, raw voice tore straight through my hypnotised state. A hard, broad, London accent that made me involountarily shiver. I hesitated to turn around, for fear of knowing what man it belonged to.

“No. You can sit down if you want to.” I trembled.

I felt him sit. He was so close to me, I could feel his body heat. This was turning me on more than it should.

“Afraid to turn around?” he chuckled. “Do I sound like a bad man to you?”

“No. I just want to keep an eye on my friend.”

“The tall blonde who can hardly stand up?”

“Yeah, that’s the one. You don’t sound like a bad man, by the way.”

“Then turn around. You sound nice, I want to see what you look like.”

I hesitated for a moment. But then, I bravely turned around.

I couldn’t see him clearly. But his eyes… my god, his eyes. His blue eyes were beautiful.

He smiled a devilish smile.

“Fuck-me-pumps.”

I was so busy getting lost in a sea of blue eyed gorgeousness, that I had no clue what he meant.

“Wh..what?”

“Fuck. Me. Pumps. What you’re wearing. Very sexy.”

“Oh..oh, thank you. My slightly drunk friend bought them for my birthday.”

“She has good taste.” he noted. “Now then.. do you want to dance? Or do you want to do something a little more… devious?”

There was something in the way he accentuated the last word that gave me shivers.

“Depends on what you mean by devious.”

He leaned in and whispered…

“I want to fuck you… long and hard.. and never know your name.”

Right then and there, I soaked thorugh my panties.

Of course, that’s when Alex decided to ruin it for me…

She came towards us, her face paler than ever.

“I feel sick!” she cried. “Take me home, Reed!”

I looked deep into my mystery man’s eyes and sighed. He smiled.

“Go on. She needs you.”

I took a deep breath and composed myself. Then, I stood up. My pussy juices were running down my thighs…

I think he knew, because he grinned. He beckoned me closer and whispered in my ear.

“Good night, Reed. Do yourself a favor and put on some new knickers… and, happy birthday.”

I shivered again. Fuck me…

I turned around and without looking back, I took Alex’s hand and lead her out the club.

We barely made it to the street before she had to throw up. I held her hair as she let go.

By the end of the night, Alex was shaking.

I took her to my apartment and helped her lie down on the couch. Being the good friend I am, I covered her with loads of fluffy blankets and stayed with her till she fell asleep.

Before she drifted off, she asked me…

“Who was the guy you were with?”

“Oh, just someone who liked the shoes. He thinks you have good taste.”

She smiled weakly. “That’s good. He seemed nice.”

“He was.” I sighed. She fell asleep soon after.

I took off the shoes and hobbled to my bedroom, where I inspected the damage. As expected, my feet looked in quite a state.

I lay down on my bed, clothed, and let myself drift off into sleep. But not before replaying the words in my head…

“I want to fuck you… long and hard.. and never know your name.”

I sighed deeply. An oppertunity missed, surely? Damn it. I wish I could see him again…

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. kazigrrl

     /  August 4, 2011

    Very, very nice start! I was sucked right in 🙂

    The characters were quite believable. I hope Reed gets a second shot at her man!

    Reply
  2. Nice start!
    And I smile at the name Reed, the name of my best online (male) friend.

    Reply
  1. Red: Chapter 2 « Lady Laid Bare

Whisper to me

