Red part 8

8: Fight For Me

 

Everyone has their dark secrets. Everyone has painful memories. And revealing mine to James, laying bare that little piece of my soul that was so raw, had made things unbearable for me.

I didn’t make a new appointment with him. The next few days, I even tried to avoid him. I spent more time with Laura, who repeatedly had to talk me from a ledge.

That Friday, I stayed in my classroom during lunch hour, together with her.

“Come on, Reed, it’s not that bad.” she sussed me, whilst eating an unusually large piece of baguette with ham and mustard. Laura and her appetites as of late never seemed to amaze me.

“Not that bad? It was like Iddo was wagging the proverbial finger at me for wanting to have sex with him! He always had this insane power over me, and it’s scary to know that.. yes, even in death, he still has!”

“Maybe it was because the nature of your relationship was so different?”

“Mhm. You may be on to something there. But still, he’s been dead for two years now. And it’s like he’s still here. I can’t shake that man off!”

“You will always carry a bit of him with you, I think. But in your case, it’s the wrong bit!”

“It’s weird, but I keep expecting him to pop out of my television like Poltergeist or something. I thought I had moved on from him, and that I could be free to fall for James, but here he is again, fucking shit up.”

“So, on the subject of James, what exactly is it that you feel for him?”

“Love and lust and love again. And he obviously feels something for me too. I mean, for gods sake, that man had me feel his erection! I think I do turn him on.”

“Well, that’s good! You know where you stand with him, so you’re free to make your move.”

“Providing my dead fiancé doesn’t vadge-block me again.” I said, sighing. Laura chuckled.

“He won’t. Trust me. So, in all seriousness, his cock. What was it like?”

“Laura, behave.”

“What? I’m curious! What was it like?”

“Ehm… hard, for one. Felt firm. Throbby. Big? Oh, I don’t know. Guess it did feel quite pleasant.”

“Alright, but did it make you want to mount him, just to feel him inside of you?”

I nearly choked on my egg and bacon buttie. “Laura Hannigan, you wicked woman!” I said, spluttering white bread all over myself.

“Alright, alright. I was just curious. I am expecting your answer, though.”

“Wow, jesus. Ehm… I guess it did.”

“Come on, Reed. It’s me, you can be honest. Did you, or did you not, want to feel him inside you?”

“Alright, yes. I wanted to fuck him so bad… but Laura, you have to see him with his kit off. He’s gorgeous!”

“I have been dying to ask you how he looks with his kit off. Tell me everything. Describe to me, the body of James Hunter, in full detail.”

“Ehm… very handsome, rugged face. Strong jaw, little stubble. Cheeky smile, which makes me giddy. The most delightful shoulders to lean on, very broad and muscular. His chest is also very muscular, nice, large pecs. Sexy six-pack… amazing bum, unreal to be precise. So round and juicy and I just want to bite in his cheeks…”

“Excuse me.. Miss Hannigan?” a voice called from the doorway. I recognised the voice immediately and froze up. I didn’t even want to look up to the door, but I cocked up and accidentally did…

It was James.

I could see Laura turning red as well. “Yes, Mr Hunter?”

“One of my students is asking for you. She’s standing by the door of your classroom.”

“Oh, thank you. Is it urgent?”

“I think so. Her flute has gone missing from the classroom.”

“Ah, shite, Sonya Davies again. Hang on, I’m coming.”

I could see Laura mouthing “Sorry” and making her way out of the class, down the corridor. James stayed by the door.

“Hi.” he said softly. “Can I talk to you for a minute?”

I was in no mood for this.

“Sorry, I need to go now.” I said, standing up and walking towards the door. I tried to pass by him, but he grabbed my wrist and dragged me back into the classroom. He picked me up and put me down on my bench. As I suspected, he was quite strong…

“Why are you avoiding me?” he said, trying to keep himself calm and holding on to my wrist.

“Let go of me.”

“Not until you answer my question.”

“I’m not going to, so you might as well let go of me.”

“Do you have feelings for me?”

“What? Don’t be ridiculous.”

“Come on, Reed, be a good girl and tell me. Do you have feelings for me?”

“Fuck off, Jim.” I said, hoping to lure him out of his tent by using an abbreviation of his name.

“Oh, that’s how you want to play, don’t you, naughty wench.” he hissed into my ear. I felt a by now very familiar sensation in my lower belly, shooting through to my loins. He was making me wet again. The devil.

“Reed Sullivan, I am going to ask you one more time. Do you have feelings for me?”

Finally, I burst. “Yes.” I whispered meekly.

His face changed. His strong features became softer and the look on his face was one of pure amazement.

“Why didn’t you tell me? You know how I feel about you.”

“No, no I don’t. I really don’t. You tease me, lure me out, but you never tell me what you feel. Please tell me.”

He stayed silent for mere seconds, but they seemed like hours.

“I think I’m in love with you, Alice.” he whispered. “And you have no idea. No idea how much I am dying to kiss those lips of yours.”

He called me Alice again. And once again, I let him. It was like the wall I built up started showing little cracks.

“Fuck it.” he said. He pulled me closer and pressed his lips to mine, kissing me eagerly. Lost in the moment, I wrapped my hands around him and kissed him back, pressing my body into his as much as I could.

We kissed for what seemed like hours. It took a school bell to break us apart.

He released me. “That was good.” he panted. “So, so good.”

“We need to get our students.” I said, composing myself and standing up from the desk.

“Right. Sure. I’m sweating and I seem to have a semi-erect cock, but I’ll be fine.”

I couldn’t help but laugh. He blushed.

“Are you sure you’ll be alright?” I said.

“Peachy. I’m sure I’ll make it through the day without thinking about you, naked, on top of me. And various other things like that. So… will see you around then?”

“Look at you, you’re a weeping puddle of a former man.”

“You tend to do that to me, Reed. Alice. Whatever. I’m off.”

He walked out of the room, just in time to let in my next batch of students.

I couldn’t help but smile through the day. It was nice to know that the tables had turned and that, for once, I had control over a man.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. A nice turn of events, and such a nice heating up of passions 😉

    Reply

Whisper to me

