Dating TMI

Blah blah blah, TMI Tuesday, blah, one day early, blah blah blah. This time, it’s about dating. Don’t get me wrong, I love doing these. I just hate introducing them.

Play? Click.

Read my answers? Scroll…

DATING

1. You’re on a speed date. You’ve got 7 minutes with the potential partner. You already know the person’s name. What are the first three questions you would ask?

– What do you do in your spare time?

– How close are you to your family?

– What do you watch, listen and read?

2. Have you ever participated in speed dating? Did you get a regular date/second date out of it?

Nope. I’d LOVE to though.

3. Do you participate in online dating? How many dates have you had as a result of online dating sites/matches?

I do the online dating thing. It gets me no results, but I soldier on.

4. You are attracted to:
a. Who people are?
b. What people have?
c. What they can do?

A. I don’t care about what people have of what they can or can’t do. I just want someone to, you know, have that thing called personality?

5. What “little red flag” will cause you to end a date or immediately decide this person isn’t for you?

I haven’t had a date yet, but I’m sure an unnatural obsession with his mum would make me run for the hills.

6. What do you feel you need to sacrifice or have sacrificed to be a part of a relationship?

I want to be in a relationship where I have to sacrifice bog-all. If he can’t live with who I am, I’m outty.

7. If you cooked for your date, what would you cook?

I would try my utter best to make him french fries with beef casserole or “stoofvlees”, which is a mainstay in the Belgian kitchen.

8. At the end of a first date, how would you kiss your date?
a. Press your lips against theirs
b. Gentle kiss on the cheek
c. Lots o’ tongue, like you’re on a tonsil exploration
d. I don’t kiss on the first date

I think B would be appropriate?

Bonus:  You just put up a profile on a dating site. You must describe yourself in 10 words or less. What are your 10 words?

Creative, shy, intelligent, witty, slightly bonkers.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Have you got any amusing dating site stories yet?

    and for question 8, c is more fun. :p

    Reply
    • Amusing dating site stories…. let’s see… Nope. Although I do get the jiffies every time I see people older than 50 visiting my profile…

      I know, but I like to start off slow. Leave the tongue-fest for a later date.

      Reply
  2. viemoira

     /  September 13, 2011

    Love your answers- especially 6! 🙂
    ~viemoira

    Reply
  3. Hedone

     /  September 13, 2011

    Lol…well blah, blah, blah is about as good an introduction as any.

    1. Good questions. You could find out:
    a – if they are a lazy f*ck.
    b – is he a mama’s boy?
    c – can he read? is he only into reality tv?

    7. You know I had to google stoofvlees. It looks like beef stew with a lot of rosemary. I love rosemary infused foods.

    Bonus: Love the slightly bonkers. I’d go out with you in a heart beat. 🙂

    Happy TMI Tuesday.

    Read my TMI Tuesday HERE:

    Reply
    • I am shite at writing introductions. Simple as.

      If they are obsessed with their mums, I am out of there. I love people who have a good connection with their mums and dads, but there is such a thing as too much (or Oedipus Complex, if you like.)

      Ooh, I don’t know if they put rosemary in it, but the sauce has beer, bay-leaf and (my mum’s secret ingredient!) a mustard sandwich in it… The taste depends on who makes it. It can get sweet or it can get really hearty.

      Ah, thanks for the compliment 🙂 Having read yours, I’d go out with you too.
      Happy TMI Tuesday!

      Reply
  4. #3 good for you, I gave up

    Reply

Whisper to me

