Girly Whirly

I have this friend. You know her from several mentions on the blog. I’ve been trying to keep this to myself, as I feared it would harm our relationship, but it’s been sitting badly with me, and I’d like to vent about it. So…

*Vent Mode On*

Quite recently, I came out to this friend as bisexual. Now, we have been friends for a long time, and I had dropped hints about my sexual orientation before. So, I decided to drop it on her, and see how she’d react.

She asked me since when I’d been bisexual. I knew how she had reacted to the various hints I had given her, so I kinda expected this.

I don’t quite remember what I answered, but I’ll answer it again right here: all my bloody life. It just took twenty years to figure it out properly.

“And who do you fancy?” was her next question. Which I found quite weird, because I didn’t just decide to be bi because I fancied someone.

In fact, here’s some news for you, friend. I’ve always been bi. I didn’t just wake up one day and say, “Good golly, it’s a nice day to be a muff-diver!”

The conversation seems a bit hazy in my head, but I do remember that she once told me that, “No, you can’t be bisexual, you love guys too much”. What kind of fucked-up reasoning is that?

I’ve liked girls for a long time. I repressed that side of me for quite a bit though. But, ever since I saw my first sex site, at the tender age of Very Young, I knew that there was something there. Looking at the FHM website at 10 years old, printing off pictures of girls in their knickers…

I was bi back then. I just didn’t know it yet.

There is no reason or rhyme to my bisexuality. I just like girls. I like soft, pretty breasts and a nice mouth. I like mounds, I like vaginas, I like clits.

And I don’t feel the need to explain this.

I don’t feel the need to explain that there are girls I lust after. That I do find some girls attractive and that I do stare at breasts in public because I like them, because, my god, I am nothing if not a breast-girl.

I am bi because I…. just am!

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

23 Comments

  1. It’s the secs blog world, everyone is. :p

    Reply
    • Yes, but the difference is that I actually am one :p

      To be fair, I haven’t really noticed so many sexbloggers being bi?

      Reply
      • well so’s everyone else…

      • I didn’t mean to offend 😦

        I just find it upsetting that a lot of people don’t believe me when I tell them. Always with the same excuse of me liking guys too much to be a bisexual.

      • The world is seemingly full of fake bisexuals so people are wary or cynical. Sure, it’s wrong to stereotype, but realistically, stereotypes aren’t going to go away any time soon.

    • That is true indeed. I’ve heard people say that it is now a “trend”, which is genuinely offensive to people who are actually bisexual, like you and me.

      The stereotype thinking is also quite offensive.

      Reply
      • I’m not really the easily offended type. And I’ve used the stereotypes too, cos you sometimes kinda have to, so it would be hypocritical of me to get all outraged. You have to try and weed out the women who see being bi as like dying their hair blue or getting a tattoo somehow.

      • How did the stereotypes apply to your life?

      • How do you mean?

      • Never mind, I think I get it. You’re saying that you’ve thought in stereotypes too?

      • Yes. If anything, it’s women who fancy women who are most likely to.

        To men or straight women, fake bi women could maybe be seen as ‘annoying’, the same way as they might find someone suddenly declaring themself an emo and drawing on their arm in biro for attention ‘annoying’. But that’s pretty much it.

  2. Oi! I’m not!

    But yes, you are totally allowed be bisexual. You’re even allowed to be bisexual and like men, oddly enough. It’s when you’re gay that you’re not meant to do that. People should be realising that at some point.

    Reply
    • Well, if you’d be so kind as to educate my friend on that? She seems to believe otherwise….

      (Good to know that I do have understanding friends 🙂 )

      Reply
  3. well, all the women are. :p

    Reply
  4. Here’s my theory. She thought you were coming on to her and wanted to get out of it by playing it off as a joke (“haha, you can’t be bi, you like men too much”). But then she realized you WEREN’T coming on to her and that got her annoyed (“so who do you fancy then?”). Because we all want to be wanted.

    Reply

Whisper to me

