PSA

There are a few things I need to do before I can finish another, sane and logical sounding post on this site.

– I need to finish my submissions

– I need to get a grip on Red (any suggestions welcome)

– I need to actually get some reading done

– I need to get a grip on my life because it is spiralling out of control.

As I noticed today, my inspiration for the little smutty bits of goodness I write is fast running out. And so is my strength to go on with longer pieces.

And I seem to have nothing to say on other stuff. I seriously hate that I can’t think of anything to write about.

So, I ask you, is there anything you want me to write about? A prompt for a piece of fiction, an issue I can weigh in on or even a problem you are having?

Leave it in the comments here and I’ll be glad to oblige.

Meanwhile, I’ll just bugger off whilst trying to write something of substance.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Point the first: don’t beat yourself up about it. I know, it’s hard. But sometimes pressure from yourself is worse than pressure from other people.

    Second, imagine your internal editor as a rhinoceros. I do. (Shut up, I’m allowed to.) Then lock him up in an imaginary cage, and write something for fun. (What? It works for me!)

    Tell yourself “Don’t get it right, get it written.” No-one has to see your first draft. NO-ONE.

    Lastly, watch some Criminal Minds and have a wank. 😀

    Reply
    • Hi Scarlett 🙂

      Thanks for the advice, means a lot coming from someone who actually knows what she’s talking about 🙂

      And that last one is a given, I think. Shemubler is calling out my name!

      Reply

Whisper to me

