Writer in the head

I finished my first submission. A few people have kindly proofread it and it’s coming out well. I should be bouncy and whatnot, but I feel kind of deflated. I don’t really know what to do next.

There are a few options.

  • Write another short submission.
  • Write something with another writer.
  • More planning on NaNoWriMo.
  • Going back to Red.
  • Starting a novella.

The one thing I have a terrible, terrible problem with, is Red.

I can’t seem to go back to that story. I feel like I shafted myself out of the book I really wanted to write. Those last two chapters were abysmal and I can’t see myself righting that wrong here on the site, without completely fucking it up.

Red started out as a labor of love and it turned into my worst nightmare. I’m still learning more and more about writing and I didn’t do that story justice. So, I think I’m going to finish it off the site, but not now. NaNoWriMo is coming up and I need to get that done.

Look at me. I “need” to get that done. No, I don’t. I need to get my stuffin’ act together.                    

 

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Whisper to me

