Questions Galore Again

Part 3 of the Questions Galore meme for Sunday Stealing. Bear with me, it’s the last one.

By the way, I now officially detest the questions asked today. Seriously, my brain hurts. I’m going Gumby here.

41. What is a quote that you love?

God, I love so many quotes. I’ll pick two.

1: “There’s no point in living, if you can’t feel alive’- The World is Not Enough, Garbage

2: “Imagine his balls. Imagine getting into a fight with the fucker!” – Withnail and I

42. Do you think of pure hate as something humanity created?

I have no idea. It may be something in our genes?

43. When was the last time you wanted to scream?

Today. And every Saturday from now up to Christmas. Strictly Come Dancing does that to me.

44. Do you ever at times see the world in black and white?

At night, in the dark, I do.

45. Have you ever thought that cell phones are too obtrusive?

Cell phones are evil. Especially in cinemas. Take it from an experienced cinemagoer, who had to go through the utter shame of having a distant relative picking up her phone during the battle scene in The Two Towers, in a VERY crowded cinema.

46. In your life, where do you thank the rainbow will end?

Where the pot of gold is 🙂

47. What is something that you never want to do again?

Dodge drunks at a festival.

48.When was the first time you realized the world was small?

See, to me, the world is big. Full of lovely places that yearn to be discovered.

49. How you spend your time contemplating life’s mysteries?

I don’t contemplate them, unless I’m faced with them. I should close this meme off with a light, funny question, to balance the sheer amount of philosophy being dumped on me.

50. Ever discuss your political beliefs with people?

Why should I?

51. Do you care about the environment?

I do.

52. What’s your motto for life?

I have quite a few. Amongst them are: Lust For Life, Always Look on The Bright Side of Life and Save a Horse, Ride A Cowboy.

Songs make the best mottos.

53. Is progress destroying the beauty of the world?

Yes, it was Take That’s worst album. They should have never got Robbie back.

54. Do you believe there is life somewhere else in the universe?

Yes! On a planet called Raxacoricofallapatorus. There are Slitheen there, you know!

55. Would you like to rule a country?

I would like to rule a country. In fact, I would like to start a country of my own. It will be awesome and James Deen will be president.

56. Do you believe everything has a purpose?

Some things don’t.

57. Is war ever for the best?

No.

58. Could you kill anyone in defense of self or loved ones?

I could never kill. It’s not in my nature.

59. How do you react to people (Such as Governor Rick Perry) who don’t believe global warming is really our fault?

Rick Perry is an arsehat and I have no business with ignorami like him.

60. Does love conquer all?

Bog off.

61. Is euthanasia morally acceptable?

In some cases.

62. Is world peace impossible?

I’m not a fucking genius, so I don’t know!

63. Is pride a good or a bad thing?

In The Name of Love, or regular pride?

64.What do you think is the purpose of your life?

I’m not going to tell you!

65. Do you believe in karma?

Yes. In some way.

Extra. Who makes the best smoothies in the world?

My mum!

Extra 2. What’s your favorite day that ends with ‘day’?

Friday, of course. Gotta get down on Friday.

Extra 3. Pie, cake or pasty?

All three.

 

Extra questions per request of my friend Catherine.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Do I detect someone being sarky? LOL you had me rolling this week.

    The Vintage Recipe Blog

    Reply
  2. Stopping by from Sunday Stealing. Loved your answers. Funny!

    Reply
  3. Love your philosophies! Songs are the best!
    I don’t think I was snarky, but I decided it was too much and went for short answers as well.

    Reply
    • Thanks! “Save a horse,…” is my personal favorite 😉

      They didn’t exactly go for levity in this, did they?

      Reply
  4. It’s clear from your answers that you thought the same of this week’s questions that we did. The deep, philosophical nature of them turned our skeletons to jelly, and we were surprised that we were in fact able to answer them as well as we did without losing our patience and going outside to play. In fact, I wonder if last week’s question #22, about hating a meme, was deliberate given that these were the questions in store for us.

    Cell phones can be awful things when watching a movie in a theater, but if a friend or relative of mine answered his or her cell phone call during a movie I might disown said person. Your answer to #48 is wonderful and demonstrates a great perspective that I think few in this day and age possess. I like your mottos, and you’re right that music has given us some tremendous statements. While I avoid country, I love Iggy Pop and Monty Python. I’m pleased to see that I’m not the only one familiar with the Slitheen of Raxacoricofallapatorus. I did my graduate thesis on their mating rituals and was summarily expelled from school. Your perception of Rick Perry as an arsehat and an ignoramus was spot-on and one of many reasons that we are going to love following your blog. And references to U2 songs make everything better.

    Reply
    • I hated every question, save from one or two. Sunday is not a day of thinking, people! It’s the most frustrating thing I’ve ever done, save from playing Pokemon on my DSi. Hehe, maybe question #22 from the last one was indeed a prep for this one!

      I loved that at that exact moment, everybody in the theatre turned around to face this woman. Most embarrassing thing ever. Worst thing is, I have to see her on a regular basis, seeing as she lives nearby! #48 is just how I see it. Hate that this isn’t true for most people.

      Songs make for the best mottos. The “Save A Horse” one in particular is a favorite of mine. Why do they always diss the Slitheen? They’re awesome! If your graduate thesis about them was an actual thing, I would have given you an automatic pass. 😀

      Rick Perry just seems like a douche, together with all those other numpties. But what do I know?

      Hehe, liked that one myself.

      Thank you for replying!

      Reply

Whisper to me

