Questions

What if we had never met?

I ask myself that every day, and freak myself out thinking about what could have happened.

Because it just raises other questions.

What if we had never spoken?

What if I had never heard the sound of your voice and never got enchanted by the cadence of your tones?

What if I had never looked in your eyes?

What if we had never touched?

Kissed?

Made love?

What if there was nothing between us?

Passing strangers on a London street, one fleeting glance, a curteous nod and you’d walk out of my life.

I freak myself out thinking about losing you. Not having you here with me and not loving you is a scary thought.

Never leave me.

Please.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. That was beautiful ❤

    Reply

Whisper to me

