Day 1, part 1

1.136 words in under two hours. I think I did pretty good. Did have to get some Rescue drops downstairs, to stop me from hyperventilating. I like the flow of the words and the dialogue, but am afraid that the opening scene sounds too blokey. Am seriously considering making Harry Judd the Moomin a feature during NaNoWriMo. So if you saw my last post and thought he was a cutie-patooty, hang about and you might see him pop up again! For now, he’s perched on my printer upstairs, watching over me and guiding me through the first day.

I’ll end this post with a little excerpt.

The conversation was halted, as Cain noticed a young woman, about his age, looking at him. She winked and licked her lips lachiviously. Cain watched in amusement as she walked away.

“Ladies and gentlemen, Cain Hargitay, the woman whisperer.” said Noah, mock-applauding.

“Shut it. I hate this.”

“Come on, Cain, you must get off at the sheer amount of women falling over at your feet?” said Finn from behind his copy of Michael Palin’s Python years diaries.

“I don’t! I really can’t stand this. It makes me sound like such a letch, but I just hate being gawked at all the time.”

“Pretty boy hating the fact that he’s gorgeous and has girls lining up around the block to for him. Amazing, really.”

“You know, Finn , for a quiet, shy geek you can come off as an awful bastard sometimes. Can we get this conversation back on track, please?”

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Great work! I’m doing NaNoWriMo for the third consecutive year and while I never quite manage to complete my rough draft I find that I am motivated to be productive and get much more writing done than I would otherwise.

    -Jack

    Reply
    • I do find that I am quite motivated to finish this, but I don’t know if I’ll actually get to that point, because I’m already procrastinating today!

      xx

      Reply

Whisper to me

