Wordy Words: day 3

3756 words.

And yet, I feel like it’s not enough. I could have done much better.

As for the excerpt for today, I wanted to give you a bit of Noah, but I’m not too sure about what I wrote. Mainly because I seemed to be going for highly sexual in the first few pages. I’ll give you more Cain instead.

The e-mail had been forming in his head for quite some time now, but he never had the courage to put it into words. Every day, he thought about what he wanted to say to Lizzy. He really did curse that massage, partly because the mere thought of it set his loins on fire, partly because it kindled something in him that hadn’t been there for a long time.

He took a deep breath and started typing what had to be the third or fourth version of this mail.

Lizzybug,

I’ve been meaning to tell you this for a long time. Ever since that massage, I’ve been carrying this weight on my shoulder and I need to get rid of it once and for all.

I…

Cain froze. He couldn’t type the rest. It seemed to be so difficult for him, expressing what he felt. And it didn’t help that his erection was still very present and trying to get his attention. Lizzy was never going to feel the same as he was.

The truth was that he fancied her rotten. He wanted nothing more than to take her out on a proper date, and then make her his. He was a big romantic. And it killed him that he couldn’t tell her what he felt.

He closed his inbox and considered his options. Call her back, hear her voice, wallow into the night. Or take care of this erection and go to bed.

He chose the second option.

Don’t hesitate to vent your opinion on these short snippets.

Picture of the day

This is sort of my mental image of Finn. The tousled hair, the geek specs, and underneath that black sweater, tattoos, his bad side coming out.

Day four coming atcha. Last year, this was my folding point. Will I fold again? Bugger fuck I won’t.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Erotic Moonbeam

     /  November 4, 2011

    3290 and I’m feeling very behind already, I keep telling myself that it doesn’t matter if I don’t do it because at least I’m trying… It’s bullshit, it matters so much…

    Keep going you xx

    Reply
  2. Good for you!!! I haven’t started at all; I think this weekend I will try to catch up…I hope…
    -Scarlett

    Reply

Whisper to me

