Madness and Stealing

Sunday Stealing. Madness Meme. Play here.

1. Have you ever licked the back of a CD to try to get it to work?

I am not a cd-licker. I am a stereo thumper, in the sense that I tend to thump my stereo when it doesn’t work.

2. What’s the largest age difference between yourself and someone you’ve dated?

Haven’t dated. I can tell this is going to be a very rousing meme this week.

3. Ever been in a car wreck?

Luckily, no.

4. Were you popular in high school?

Define popular? I was more of an outsider.

5. Have you ever been on a blind date?

Nope.

6. Are looks important?

Not always.

7. Do you have any friends that you’ve known for 10 years or more?

Next year, I will have known my “gay husband” for 10 years. I plan to celebrate by setting him up with a nice guy. Who looks like Jake Gyllenhaal.

8. By what age would you like to be married?

That is something I’m not even considering right now.

9. Does the number of people a person’s slept with affect your view of them?

Again, not very experienced on this. But no. Unless he’s Peter Stringfellowed the whole of Europe and slept with over 1000 women.

10. Have you ever made a mistake?

I should write a novel on making mistakes. I’d be a billionaire.

11. Are you a good tipper?

Occasionally.

12. What’s the most you have spent for a haircut?

I usually spend a ridiculous amount on my hair, for the simple reason that the hairdresser needs to use two bottles of dye. I have that much hair.

13. Have you ever had a crush on a teacher?

I’ve bloody well wrote a post about it. I’ve had crushes on many people and a teacher was amongst them.

14. Have you ever peed in public?

As in pissing in the great outdoors? I think I might have….

15. What song do you want played at your funeral?

That is such a morose question. I’d rather answer something else. Like what song I want played at my next birthday, or my wedding.

In both cases, it would be this. Sung by four waiters in their skivvies.

16. Would you tell your parents if you were gay?

I told my mum I was bi/queer. There is no shame in that!

17. What would your last meal be before getting executed?

Another morose question! But it will have to be something epic like a macaroon tower made by Adriano Zumbo or something.

18. Beatles or Stones?

Neither. Strangely enough!

19. If you had to pick one person on earth to die, who would it be?

OH! That is well mean! If I had to pick one person, it would be a bad guy…. *thinks*

Anyone of those psycho Republican wack-jobs. Bachmann would be first on my hit list.

20. Beer, wine or hard liquor?

None, I don’t drink.

21. Do you have any phobias?

Death and spiders. Tiny words on tiny surfaces. Huge words on tiny surfaces. And no, I have no idea how to explain that one.  

22. What are your plans for the future?

Write my arse off and live it up in London.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Your answer to #15 was perfect. Why dwell on such things? It couldn’t possibly affect me or my life, seeing as it would be played after I was dead. And despite my unwillingness to kill anyone, I can admit to liking your answer to #19 quite a bit. Well done.

    -Jack

    Reply
  2. Holly guacamole, are we that near to our tin anniversary? I got the feeling I’m getting old…

    Reply

Whisper to me

