Inner Faeries

So, I got a story accepted for publication. And I’m very happy about it, but I’m wondering what my next step should be. Of course, the answer is write more, but what the hell do I write? I go on the ERWA website all the fucking time, looking for new calls for submission. I’m addicted to that shit, I tell you.

There are so many lovely projects waiting to be written, but I can’t seem to find one that I believe I can actually do.

I turned to my Twitter friends for suggestions on things I could write about, and one particular suggestion amused me. It was a story about Cupid going rabid.

My inspiration is like an inner working of a bunch of bonkers faeries. They do their work properly, but only when spoken to very sternly.

Another thing is that I don’t quite know what to put on the blog. Suggestions about topics are always welcome, from erotica to just something random.

My inner faeries are awfully quiet now, and I don’t like it. I think it’s due to stress in my personal/vanilla life. I still can’t quite merge Jilly Boyd with my daily self. It’s like she only exsists behind this laptop and when in London. She is me, and I hate that I can’t be her properly.

I think I’m having an identity crisis?

Leave a comment

Whisper to me

