In Blue Part Two

An early start on Sunday Stealing, which this week includes the best question ever. To play along, just skip over here.

 

26) Are you happy with the person you’ve become?

I’m happy with where I am now, and curious about what’s to come for me.

27) What’s a sound you hate; sound you love?

Hate my dad smacking on his food. Love, love, love the sound of my fingers busily tinkling the keys of my laptop’s keyboard.

And I also love the sound of a really wet wank. Just the squelchy. Always the squelchy.

28) What’s your biggest “what if”?

What if… I never took the steps that lead me towards my first kiss?

What if I never joined Erotic Meet?

What if I never sent in “Stockings and Santa”?

What if I never started this blog?

What if I never started tweeting?

I have a bunch of them, floating around in my mind, making me insecure.

29) Do you believe in ghosts?

I believe in memories haunting people like ghosts. And, occasionally, I believe in actual spirits. I hear voices floating around in my room late at night.

30) How about aliens?

I do. Not because I think they exsist, but I’m afraid that if I stop believing that The Doctor is not coming to get me one day, my life would lose all its sense of fantasy.

31) What is the single best decision you have made in your life so far?

Starting this blog.

32) What’s the worst place you have ever been to?

The metaphorical place I was in when my mother became depressed was the worst.

33) Can insanity bring on more creativity?

That is an excellent question. And one that I think can be true. You need to be a little insane just to challenge normal people’s ideas with your work. And I love that.

34) Most attractive actor of your opposite gender?

Either John Krasinski or Matthew Gray Gubler.

35) To you, what is the meaning of life?

If I’d answer that, I’d take all of the magic out of wondering what it is…

36) Define “Art”.

Art is broad and relative. But to me, true art is something that moves you to the very core. Sex can be art.

37) Do you believe in luck?

Yes. And I believe I’m very lucky.

38) In your opinion, what makes a great relationship?

Looking into each other’s eyes and being seemingly unable to tear away. Sharing what means the most to you and understanding it. Trust. Not being able to be without each other. Missing them whilst they’re not with you. Remembering the little things, the touches, the tastes, the sounds… Crying only their name in a moment of ecstacy. Seeing only their face.

And so on.

39) What’s a song that always makes you happy when you hear it?

I have loads. Won’t go in to listing them all. Heart Skips a Beat by Olly Murs and Rizzle Kicks is a recent one.

40) Where were you yesterday?

Buying my e-reader and waiting for an hour for my psychiatrist to show up.

41) What’s the worst injury you’ve ever had?

I had a wooden board fall on my back once. That hurt like a motherfucker.

42) Do you have any obsessions right now?

Tim Minchin is my obsession at the moment.

43) What’s up?

Nothing much. Just… stressed, I guess.

44) Ever had a rumor spread about you?

Yeah. A girl saw my stretch marks in the changing room before gym class and told a teacher. She actually believed I was being abused at home.

Said teacher also thought that I was batty.

45) Do you believe in real magic?

I don’t know. I really don’t know.

46) Do you ever hold grudges against people who have done you wrong?

Yes. I forgive, but selden forget.

47) What’s your favorite (non-pet) animal?

Tiger. RAAAAAAAAAAAWWWRRRRRR! *paws*

48) What is your secret weapon to get people to like you?

The secret weapon that I have to get people to like me is that I don’t have one.

49) Where is your best friend?

My best friends (because there is certainly more than one) are in my heart.

50) What do you think is Satan’s last name?

(Satan) Smith-Smythe-Smith Gunderson the Third. Jr.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Your mention of “the sound of my fingers busily tinkling the keys…” makes me think of your fingers busily doing other things. I also love the idea of you enjoying a really wet wank. It is for this reason that I am committed to the idea of visiting you and watching you do it firsthand. And then doing it to you as well. Great answer for #30. I like the idea of you becoming one of the Doctor’s Ass-istants. Great answer to #33 as well. Many artists, musicians and the like – the truly talented people whose ideas were ahead of their time – were viewed as insane. Your mention that “sex can be art” was the best possible answer to that question that I could have imagined. Well done. Regarding your psychiatrist, have you mentioned Jill and I to him or her, and if so has he or she suggested hopping a plane so that we can all fuck? I’m not sure why I think either of these questions will get a “yes” answer, but I’m enjoying the thought that they will so please don’t kill my fantasy by saying no to either. I had no idea, lastly, that Satan had so many surnames. I assume he’s extensively hyphenated because he’s had so many marriages.

    Reply
  2. I really like your answers. The sound of a wet wank, I also love that sound, I don’t know why it didn’t occur to me when writing my post. I love the sounds that are made during sex, the grunts, the moans. I enjoyed this post so much, I have added you to my blog roll.

    Really good post.

    I also took part in this weeks challenge. But I gave mine a little twist. I hope you like it, check it out.

    http://ianjosephbrook.blogspot.com/2011/12/belated-sunday-stealing-meme.html

    Reply

Whisper to me

