Holiday TMI

The suitable theme for TMI Tuesday this week is the holidays. Do join in with the merriment.

1. What will you be celebrating? If it isn’t a commonly known holiday or celebration (i.e., Christmas, winter solstice, Hanukkah, Kwanzaa) briefly tell us about it.

Well, technically, we’ll be celebrating Christmas, but I don’t think there will be much celebration this year. Maybe I’ll set up a new holiday. Anti-Christmas.

2. What’s your favorite Christmas or holiday tune?

NONE OF THEM. (Fuck, I’m such a Scrooge)

3. If you are giving or receiving gifts this holiday season:
– What’s the gift you most want?
– What do you think is the best gift you are giving?

The gift of money, time and space. And inspiration.

I think the only thing I can give this year is warm hugs. Which makes me sad, but yeah.

4. If you could spend this December holiday season anywhere, where would that be?

London.

5. Your family has announced that the holiday celebration & get-together will be at your home. You think to yourself:

a. Yes! Finally…the more the merrier.
b. I don’t have enough room for all of you, but let’s rent a hall and you all get hotel rooms.
c. Over my dead body, I don’t want you freaks in my house.
d. Hmm…I wonder if it’s too late to book a flight to anywhere, leaving on Christmas eve?

D. LEG IT TO SPAIN!!!

6. Have you ever given a fruit cake as a Christmas gift or a gift at all? Do you even like fruit cake?

I love fruit cake. It’s a shame I never get it, seeing as it’s not a tradition here. I did get some shortbread a few years ago, but I think that was for my birthday…

Bonus:  Share with us one of your holiday traditions.

Watching the Strictly Come Dancing Christmas special.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. You can have my fruit cake!

    Reply
  2. I love that you love fruit cake. So few people, especially here in the States, can admit to enjoying it. I suspect that few actually do enjoy it, but it’s still quite fashionable to bash fruit cake. I happen to enjoy it quite a bit.

    And we’d love a warm hug from you. It’d be the best gift you could ever give us.

    Reply
  3. Warm hugs are always welcome! and same back at you, love! 🙂

    ~Kazi xxx

    Reply
  4. Hugs are always good! I’d rather have a personal heartfelt hug then random junk any day. Don’t feel bad about the songs. I was totally blank at first. I actually went through some and picked.

    Reply

Whisper to me

