‘Tis Better to Give…

TMI Tuesday on a Monday time again. What renegadery…

 

‘Tis better to give than receive…?

For this week’s TMI Tuesday why don’t you tell us:

1. What was your favorite gift that you received (gift giving holidays Christmas, Hanukkah, Kwanzaa or heck even if you had a birthday in the month of December that can count)?

My Mafia boxset. Six History Channel specials on famous mobsters, like Capone and Bugsy Siegel. I spent some time watching it last night and it made me think about duality in a personality. I mean, Siegel was a charming man, movie star looks and that. But he was also a ruthless killer. How does one balance that?

The entrepeneurial spirit that these two had was also to be admired. Granted, they used it for force of evil, but still.

2. What was the most practical gift that you received?

My camera! The pictures I take are so much better now.

3. What was the silliest, most fun, crazy or impractical gift that you received?

My most fun gift was a card worth 25 euros in iTunes store credit. However, I have no clue what songs to buy with it….

4. If you had a special holiday meal, what was your favorite food?

Oh, our holiday meal was special. Mum and I went to the chippie 🙂

Bonus:  Share the recipe of your favorite food from the holiday meal.

Seeing as I did actually go to the chip shop, I’ll pass on that. I’ll just tell you that we had chips and assorted fried stuff.

Bonus, bonus:  Whatcha doin’ for New Year’s Eve?

Watching whatever movie is on and staying up for the New Year’s specials on television. Possibly turning into bed after midnight.

Next Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Fish and chips? Yummm…

    Happy celebrating!!!

    ~Kazi xxx

    Reply
  2. Oh I am excited about the camera for you, can’t wait to see what you come up with next.

    Reply
  3. I love your answer to #1. After reading about the many things we have in common, to find out that you have an interest in organized crime is unbelievable. It was one of my interests when I was in high school, and I read up on all of the well-known mobsters. And I agree with #2. We are excited by the thought of new Jilly pictures.

    The thought of visiting a chippie sounds good right now, especially as I am hungry and I do enjoy fish and chips.

    Reply
    • It’s one of my more curious interests, so I’m glad to hear I’m not alone 🙂 Who was your favorite mobster?

      And expect a lot of them!

      We’ll eat fish and chips together some day 😀

      Reply
      • My favorite mobster? I am inclined to answer Al Capone, as he was arguably the most well-known and notorious. But I was always more intrigued by the New York mobsters than the Chicago mobsters; “Lucky” Luciano, Meyer Lansky, Frank Costello and Bugsy Siegel are fascinating figures to me, but then again they all are. One figure from the Chicago scene who always intrigued me was Dion O’Bannion, the gangster and florist who ran the North Side of Chicago.

        Yay for more Jilly pictures! And for fish and chips!

  4. Fish and chips sounds wonderful….yum!

    Reply
  5. Hedone

     /  December 27, 2011

    1. Interesting

    3. Give it here, I know what songs to buy 🙂

    4. How British…(I don’t even know what a “chippie” is)

    Ohhh…the bonus enlightened me. I like good fish ‘n’ chips.

    Happy TMI Tuesday and Happy New Year.

    -H

    I invite you to stop by my TMI Tuesday here:
    http://kinkygent.blogspot.com

    Reply
  6. The Mafia set sounds awesome. I have a minor obsession with criminology 😀 Great answers, happy Tuesday!

    Reply
  7. Sophia

     /  December 28, 2011

    I was going to ask what a chippie was but reading your comments I figured it out. I love fish and chips. 🙂
    1. I love
    2. So fun getting a new camera!

    Loved your answers.

    Reply

Whisper to me

