Body Loving Goodness

I’ve started a project.

An ambitious one, I grant you. I don’t even know if I’ll be able to follow through for the duration, but I’ve started it, and it’s a step in the right direction, I think.

It’s a project on Tumblr. I’ve named it “Body Loving Goodness”, or “The Year I Learned to Love My Body”.

The concept would be me posting one picture and one piece of text every day, concerning my journey towards loving my own body. I’m also inviting people to join in and take a picture of themselves, showing their body love, and send it to me. Or, if you have a piece of text, a video or anything, with a body-positive message, just send it and I’ll put it up.

The goal is to make ’12 the year people start loving themselves and their bodies.

As I said a previous post: “The body is glory and sex and luminescence.”

And we should celebramajate ourselves!

So, if you’re interested, visit Body Loving Goodness. It would kinda make my day. Ok, a lot.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Hey Jill, as you know I already think this a brilliant idea. I have suffered a great deal with self image, hating myself and hating my body and I think it is wonderful what you are doing.

    Lots of love beautiful woman

    Kaori-Chan xx

    Reply
  2. Thank you for doing this. We wish that more people – women especially, of course – were as willing to leave behind the arbitrary standard and love themselves. You are an inspiration.

    Reply
    • Thank you so much 🙂 I don’t quite know what to say to being called an inspiration, but I quite like being one :)xxxxx

      Reply

Whisper to me

