Je Ne Regrette Rien

As I look back on this year, one day short from completion…

I feel like I need to rid myself of something.

I feel like I need to reassure myself of what I’m doing.

So, here goes. Apologies for the odd format of this post.

 

Quitting school.

Starting this blog.

Making friends and plans.

Joining Erotic Meet.

Finally blossoming in to who I want to be.

And now, leaving everything behind.

No connections in Belgium other than family and therapists.

And do you know what?

I regret NOTHING.

It took me 21 years to get where I am now.

And I wouldn’t exchange that for anything.

I made myself.

And I’m immensely proud of that.

Call me smug, but I have faith I’m going to “take over the world”.

Et Je Ne Regrette Rien, in the words of Mme Piaf.

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Squeaky

     /  December 30, 2011

    You go, Jilly – kick its fucking ass! 😀
    XXX

    Reply

Whisper to me

