Tagged

Alright dear readers. I hope you enjoyed the first ten months of Lady Laid Bare and that you’re looking forward to continuing on my adventures with me in 2012. Since it’s three hours until the new year, I thought I’d end the year quietly with a meme.

I have been tagged by Ms SassyCat of Perfectly Still and find myself in the position of the following:

Here are the rules:

1. Post these rules. 
2. You must post 11 random things yourself.
3. Answer the ques­tions the tag­ger set for you in their post.
4. Cre­ate 11 new ques­tions for the peo­ple you tag to answer.
5. Go to their blog and tell them that you’ve tagged them.
6. No stuff in the tag­ging sec­tion about ‘you are tagged if you are read­ing this.’ Blah blah blah, you legit­i­mately have to tag 11 peeps!

I have chosen not to tag new people, and Sassy approves of this, so I shall go ahead and post the questions.

11 random things about myself

1. My preferred viewing for New Year’s Eve is a quiet movie. The one I’m currently watching is Sea of Love.

2. I think my pastry chef crush on Eric Lanlard could possibly mean that I have lust for pastries.

3. It is my belief that there is nothing more relaxing than masturbation.

4. It is also my belief that masturbation should never be done whilst angry or frustrated.

5. I am going to try and start the new year with a clean slate. This means handing over my Jason Statham dvds to my dad. I’ll miss them.

6. I have an obsession with cooking shows.

7. This includes the fourteen weeks I spent watching Masterchef Australia.

8. I think the letter J is underrated.

9. Outside sex and sexuality, I have a keen interest in Roman history and criminology.

10. I’d like to attend a film making class.

11. I am in the possession of 100 shiny new business cards and I now feel like a proper writer.

 

Sassy’s questions

 

What is your idea of a truly romantic evening?

The old cliché of dinner and a movie, combined with wild, rampant shagging in a public place.  :p

What are your top 5 goals for 2012?

Write a longer piece, maintain this blog to satisfaction, start a mini business, go to the Edinburgh Fringe, keep sanity.

What’s the one life experience you want a “do over?”

Oh, age 1-18 would be ideal for a do over.

IF you had to sleep with someone you despise in exchange for ONE thing, what would be the ONE thing?

Money. I know, horrible, but I’d do it.

IF you could only have sex once more in your life, when would you do it, with whom and where?

Hot monkey sex with Tim Minchin in the Australian outback on any given day of the year. Fuck, I need to write this!

What’s the biggest misconception people have about you?

That I’m a lazy mamma’s kid. They don’t see me bust my arse over this computer every day. Fuck them.

You are given a racehorse, what would you name it?

Raymond Luxury Yacht. Coincidentally, that’s also what I would name my yacht.

Chose a color that best describes you?

Red. Passion and fire.

What do you see happening in December 2012?

My 22nd birthday, St Nicholas, Christmas, the Strictly Come Dancing Christmas special. A lot of nutters jumping off a cliff, then being proved wrong.

Who are you closer to … mom or dad?

Momma.

Are you gonna tag 11 of your online friends?

For personal reasons, I shall not. But I did have fun writing this.

 

Happy New Year, dear reader. May our love affair continue for decades to come.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. We love that two of your random things involved masturbation. I’m tempted to give you a half point for #7, which involves Masterchef Australia, which has a few letters in common with masturbation. And your #11 made us laugh. You are a published writer, but it’s the possession of your business cards that really sell it for you. 🙂

    We like your ideal romantic evening. Someday, we would like to enjoy such an evening with you. Perhaps up against a chain-link fence. Expressions like “hot monkey sex” make us laugh while simultaneously turning us on. You must write this. The Monty Python’s Flying Circus reference was brilliant. I actually named my first car Raymond Luxury Yacht.

    -Jack

    Reply

Whisper to me

