The Science Of Trying

I’ve never been one to turn to introspect. But in the last few months, I’ve done nothing but. Re-thinking and reconsidering my life has become a habit. 

I’ve been reading up. Ways to change your life, ways to be more positive, and all that. I’m willing to do a lot to change my life. I’m willing to break out, I’m willing to give all I have in exchange for something better.

But I still have no idea how I’m going to get where I need to get.

There are steps I need to take. God, I hate “taking steps”. It reminds me of years gone past. Of therapists and pedagogues and lying to my face. But I realize that steps need to be taken. Small steps towards a larger goal.

@LadyGrinSoul told me that I should keep busy and explore instead of waiting. And I think I am going to take her advice.

I need to bury the past and start anew, but there are thoughts lingering. Thoughts that I need to put on paper. So, I need to write. Write my arse off and get my head cleansed.

I need to purge my belongings. Make peace with things, before I literally move on to a new chapter in my life. And I can’t wait for that new chapter. I just need to keep busy to avoid going insane.

I don’t know if I can keep myself from waiting. But that’s the science of trying, I think.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I totally hear you about trying not to wait, I too have been trying to keep busy and not go mad! I’ve been writing up a storm but still I’m going nuts, let me know if you find a solution! Hugs my friend xxx

    Reply

Whisper to me

