A Never Ending Theft

Sunday Stealing, yahooo!!!! I’ve never been this excited, and I don’t know why. Maybe it’s because it’s something to keep my mind off the agonizing wait (I’m waiting for a reply in regards to a room I want).

Onwards, Merry Band of Thieves. Play here.

1. Song that always makes you sad?

Nine Crimes by Damian Rice. I don’t like that song. I mean, I like it, but I don’t like the mood it puts me in. I also don’t like Too Lost in You by the Sugababes for the same reason.

2. Last thing you bought?

Date planner and notebook.

3. Last person you argued with?

Mum.

4. Do you put butter before putting the peanut butter on?

Don’t eat it. It’s not that popular here, I think.

5. One of your stuffed animals’ names as a kid?

Bongo. My monkey friend I bought at the Rainforest Café two years ago. I don’t remember any from my childhood.

6. Did you ever at one time own a Barenaked Ladies CD?

I didn’t realize there were more than one Barenaked Ladies? Surely, I am the only one? 😀 (No, I never owned one. Again, not that popular here. I did love One Little Slip, from the Chicken Little soundtrack. Was covered here by… some dude?)

7. Favorite day of the week?

None of them. I don’t have a favorite. Although I’m inclined to say Friday, Friday, gotta get down on Friday.

8. Favorite sundae topping?

Again, nobody in Belgium eats sundaes. Favorite topping is strawberry sauce.

9. Did you take piano lessons?

No, but I did have buckets of fun playing on my mate’s piano when I was a kid.

10. Most frequent song played?

According to i-Tunes, it’s Bad Things by Jace Everett, but that’s a fucking lie, seeing as it’s Bad Romance by Lady Gaga (complete with dance moves).

11. T.V. show you secretly enjoy?

I secretly stay up on Saturday to watch the Road to Avonlea marathon 😀

12. Would you rather play basketball or hockey?

Hockey! I loved whenever hockey came up in PE. Mainly because the stick was a brilliant weapon. Once got body slammed, by the way.

13. Date someone older or younger?

Older. I don’t care too much for younger blokes, for personal reasons.

14. One place you could travel right now?

Always the UK.

15. Do you use umbrellas?

Not regularily. I can’t really properly carry one!

16. Do you know all the words to the Canadian national anthem?

Sure! Ehm…. Ehm… (I don’t even know the words to my own national anthem, let alone the Canadian one!)

17. Favorite cheese?

Ooh, I love cheese! My secret dream is to become friends with Alex James and move in next to him, so we can make cheese together 😀

Favorite cheese… either mustard or Parmigiano Reggiano.


18. The Smith’s or The Cure?

Fuck! I only know like one song by either of them! Can’t I just cop out and say The Clash? (although I love Lovecats, so The Cure for me)

19. Do you prefer blondes or brunettes?

All of them!

20. Best job you ever had?

Writer of  erotica. It agrees with me.

Next Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I still love Friday!

    Is it the Canadian national anthem that begins O Canada? If so I know 2 words of it. Not that any other national anthem would begin O Canada.

    Reply
  2. Don’t argue with your mum……Have a super Sunday

    Reply
  3. For a set of questions you were having trouble answering, you did a great job.

    Can I just say that we love the visual of you playing hockey? It’s not necessarily something we would have guessed about you, which just goes to show that you never fail to surprise us.

    Your answer to #20 was excellent!

    Reply
  4. Aww Lovecats! Not listened to that for ages. Thanks for making my sunday even more amazing 🙂

    LP x

    Reply
  5. BrSpiritus

     /  January 8, 2012

    Some great answers, just blog hopping by on the Sunday Stealing train. Happy to see so many new faces playing.

    The Vintage Recipe Blog

    Reply

Whisper to me

