The Limit List Experiment : Part One

I found this list, on my friend Yummy’s website. It’s a sexual limit list, which I think is used in BDSM (something I’m learning more about). Thought I’d fill it in, just to discover where my limits truly lie. This is part one of the list. My answers are, per usual, in bold italics.

The List, part one: A-C

Abrasion: Don’t think I’d do it. I’ve got quite sensitive skin…  
Age Play: Hmm… would have to think about the context…
Anal Sex: GAWD YES.
Anal Plugs (small): I’ve been thinking about this for a while… might invest in one.
Anal Plugs (large): Yeah, let’s see how small goes.
Anal Plug (public under clothes): I might try..
Animal Roles : Hehe! Like role-playing as animals? Why not?
Arm & leg sleeves (armbinders): No.
Aromas: I like smells. So why not?
Asphyxiation : No
Auctioned for charity: Ehm…
Ball Stretching: I don’t have a set of balls, but I wouldn’t do it to someone either.
Bathroom use control : No
Beastiality : DEAR GOD NO.
Beating (soft) : Maybe.
Beating (hard) : Maybe.
Blindfolding: Sure.
Blood Play (Letting of, or playing with real blood) : As much as I’m not scared of blood, I don’t think I’d do it. I don’t know what my reaction would be like. Weird, because I watch the blood flowing when they draw blood from me.
Being Serviced (sexual) : Having someone service me? Sounds cool. Yeah, I’d do it.
Being bitten: Hehe, yeah!  
Breast/chest bondage : Yeah.
Breath control : Nothing with breath. I’ve got hyperventilation;
Branding : No.
Boot Worship : Depends on what that entails… licking boots?
Bondage (light) : Yes.
Bondage (heavy) : Yes.
Bondage (multi-day) : No.
Bondage (public under clothing) : I might try…
Breast whipping : No.
Brown showers (scat) : Definitely not. Hard limit.
Cages (locked inside) : Claustrophobia, so no.
Caning : Maybe.
Castration fantasy : No penis, me 🙂 But I still won’t do it.
Catheterization : God no. I remember the catheter from my operation… horrifying.
Cattle prod (electrical toy) : No.
Cells/Closets (locked inside of) No.
Chains : Why not? Yeah.
Chamber pot use : No.
Chastity belts : No.
Chauffeuring : I don’t know what that is…
Choking : Not really.
Chores (domestic service) : Maybe.
Clothespins : No.
Cock rings/straps : Put one on my partner? Yeah.
Cock worship : Easy. So, yeah.
Collars (worn in private) : Yes.
Collars (worn in public) : Yes.
Competitions (with other subs) : Depends on what?
Corsets (wearing casually) : I’d love to wear a corset. So yeah.
Corsets (trained waist reduction) : No.
Cuffs (leather) : Yes.
Cuffs (metal) : Maybe.
Cutting (Light)
Cutting (Deep) Cutting (Hidden Areas) Cutting (Visible Areas) : No cutting.

 

Part two will be up in the next few days. Now, to draw a conclusion from this part… I think I have a lot of limits. I don’t really know how this came to be, perhaps just how my brain works. Some things just scare me, some things seem quite disgusting. The scat-play thing is something that will always horrify me. I remember when I went to buy Grey (my vibrator, for all you lovely new readers) and stumbled upon the scat and piss play section of the dvds and just feeling freaked out.

I’m not that easily disgusted, but I have my hard limits.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I remember you saying that the bodily function section freaked you out. I was still processing the fact that you’d gone to the adult store with your parents, of course. 🙂

    Everyone is going to have their limits. Everyone – okay, virtually everyone, as I’m sure there is some kind of hypothetical person out there who will try literally anything – has that one thing that is a complete turn-off. It’s perfectly understandable that there will be things that are just not for you.

    I am pleased to read the first part of your list. You are incredibly open to a variety of activities. Good for you.

    -Jack

    Reply
  2. That’s quite the list. I think I’m in the same place you are on many of those items! Can’t wait to see the rest…

    Reply

Whisper to me

