Woman on a Mission

I got inspired to do this by an article by the fabulous Gala Darling. It’s a guide to writing your own mission statement, and after last night, I feel like I need to regroup my goals and intentions. I’m sorry if I’ve annoyed or bothered anyone with my constant pleas for help. I realized that the only one who can help me is me.

This one came from a mission statement generator Gala refers to in her work. I quite like it.

I am at my best when I am happy, creatively buzzed and giving it my all. .
I will try to prevent times when I am needy, downtrodden and not myself. .
I will enjoy my work by finding employment where I can I love doing things that require my creative eye. .
I will find enjoyment in my personal life through reading books I can get lost in. .
I will find opportunities to use my natural talents and gifts such as writing, talking, creative thinking and listening. .
I can do anything I set my mind to. I will start my own publishing company. .
My life’s journey is creativity in motion, for me, because I want to learn and I have faith that I will. .
I will be a person who (at her eightieth birthday party) will be joined by my friends and family, with my children and grandchildren sitting around the four-tiered cake. They will say that I am still a dreamer with a butterfly mind. .
My most important future contribution to others will be that I will make sexual education a must, so that kids in the future can get proper education about sexuality. .

I will stop procrastinating and start working on:

  • Not asking for pity, because it doesn’t become me.
  • Changing the way I live my life, biorythm-wise.
  • Thinking even further outside the box creatively.

I will strive to incorporate the following attributes into my life:

  • Not being afraid to talk about sex in a healthy way.
  • Seeing through the bullshit in the world of sex.
  • Being open about my life and dealing with the consequences.

I will constantly renew myself by focusing on the four dimensions of my life:

  • Healthier eating.
  • More moments of silence and relaxation.
  • Focussing on the good and great and amazing moments.
  • Not asking for pity.
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. bravo! I trust there is an invite to the 80th in the post as I would love to celebrate those achievements with you and the people you love xxx

    Catherine

    Reply

Whisper to me

