Nonante-Neuf Stealing

*sings* It’s Sunday Stealing, tra la la la la! What a great great feeling, tra la la la la!

*coughs* In all seriousness now. We’re playing the first part of the 99’er meme. Join in, why don’t you?

 

Sunday Stealing: The 99’er Meme: Part 1

 
Cheers to all of us thieves!
 
1) Put your iTunes on shuffle. Give me the first 6 songs that pop up.
 
Sexy Back- Justin Timberlake
Habanera- Katherine Jenkins
The Phantom of The Opera- Original London Cast
Cleopatra Seduces Caesar (from Rome: OST)- Jeff Beal
Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps- Mari Wilson
One Day I’ll Fly Away- Nicole Kidman
 
Yeah, I have a rather eclectic i-Pod.
2) If you could meet anyone on this earth, who would it be?
 
Tim Minchin (not that you didn’t know that). Just because of the wild monkey sex thing and the laughter that would go with it. We’d have fun just sitting and talking nonsense to each other too.

3) Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 23, give me line 17.

 
Not line 17, but I loved this line from Alan Carr’s Look Who it Is!
 
“It was around my eighth birthday that I started having an unhealthy interest in birdwatching, too.”

4) What do you think about most?

 
Writing. Sex. Writing about sex. Michael Fassbender’s penis. Roman history.

5) What does your latest text message from someone else say?

 
Happy New Year! (yeah, I don’t get a lot of texts)

6) Do you sleep with or without clothes on?

 
With. Sometimes without.

7) What’s your strangest talent?

 
I can crack my pinkie in a very disgusting way.

8) Women…. (finish the sentence); Men…. (finish the sentence)

 
Women are brilliant, Men are brilliant. I’m not falling into this gender trap! HAHAH!

9) Ever had a poem or song written about you?

 
I don’t know… I think I have at some point. But I don’t know for sure.

10) When is the last time you played the air guitar?

 
Two seconds ago. Did it especially for this question. See how much commitment I have for this thing?

11) Do you have any strange phobias?

 
Small letters on larger surfaces. Really large letters. Yeah, I don’t know why.

12) Ever stuck a foreign object up your nose?

 
Oh my god, I have no idea.

13) What’s your religion?

 
Woody Allen Zombie Hovercraft Purple Dinosaur Komodo Dragon Tim Minchin Jesus. Or something.
 
Or Timelord.

14) If you are outside, what are you most likely doing?

 
Shopping.

15) Do you prefer to be behind the camera or in front of it?

 
Never been behind the camera, but I imagine I’d like to be at some point. I’d love to direct something. Pipedream, I guess.

16) Simple but extremely complex. Favorite band?

 
AAAARGH! I’ll go with the last one I downloaded a song from. Per @SmutMuppet ‘s recommendation, I downloaded Gogol Bordello’s Start Wearing Purple, which is the most insane thing I’ve ever heard. I’d looooove to see them live one day.

17) What was the last lie you told?

 
That I wasn’t affected by the drama on Twitter. It does affect me in some way. I don’t like seeing my friends get hurt.

18) Do you believe in karma?

 
In some way. I believe in what goes around comes around, which is basically karma in its essence. I try to do good stuff and be the best I can be, so I can let the good things in. It’s quite trying at some points though.

19) What does your URL mean?

 
My URL? That I’m barenaked and I’m a lady.
 
The point of the name was basically me laying my soul bare (or bare naked). Occasionally I lay other stuff bare. Like tits and stuff.

20) What is your greatest weakness; your greatest strength?

 
Greatest weakness is that I can’t help being really hard on myself and bring myself down all the time. I really should stop doing that, because I’m quite cool, I think.
 
Strength would be that I have a really good soul. I like my soul.

21) Who is your celebrity crush?

 
 
Fucking shark grinning, big penised fucker of a bastard of get inside my vagina now.
 
Also known as Michael Fassbender.
 
I’m weak, ok?

22) Have you ever gone skinny dipping?

 
Nope, but I’ve swam in my clothes though.

23) How do you vent your anger?

 
Really really really badly.

24) Do you have a collection of anything?

 
A collection of Fassbender and Minchin pictures. A collection of pictures that inspire me.

25) Do you prefer talking on the phone or video chatting online?

 
Video chatting.
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Oh. I have that small letter phobia too. Or just generally things that are smaller than they really should be. It freaks me out.

    Reply
  2. Excellent answer to #8. And we agree with #20. You are quite cool, whilst simultaneously being quite hot.

    Video chatting is awesome! 😉

    Reply
  3. moonlitbard

     /  February 1, 2012

    “Gogol Bordello’s Start Wearing Purple”

    This is the world’s most awesome song. For sure. *thumbs up* Fifty bazillion cool points for you. *ping!*

    Reply

Whisper to me

