Cigarette (Zipless part six)

We conclude the debauchery of Zipless! And we discover that our lovers… well, I’ll let you see for yourself.

~

Cigarette

His fag hangs between his lips. Blowing circles into the air. I want to ask his name. I wanted to ask if he had noticed me all those other times.

There is a need for words now.

And thank fuck, because he finally speaks.

“This was a long time coming, right?” he growls in a hybrid Irish accent. I’m rendered speechless by it and give a nod.

“What’s your name?”

“Cara.” I say softly.

He smiles. “Brendan. ”

He puts out his cigarette and puts an arm around my shoulder. He feels comfortable.

He feels like a new beginning.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Whisper to me

