TMI Not Tuesday

I had no idea what TMI Tuesday was about this week, to be honest. I mean, I know what the Super Bowl is, but I just don’t know what to do when I’m watching it. Luckily, Wednesday has brought answers! Game on!

Super Bowl Sunday Celebration

(or any sports party)

Even if their team is not going to the Super Bowl, millions of people love an excuse to party. So party we will. Tell us what your ideal Super Bowl Celebration (or any sports party) looks like by answering:

1. What’s your favorite _____ that you’ll serve at the party (name one item for each):
a. choice of beer : Kriek beer. Although I don’t drink it anymore.
b. choice of wine : Oh, I’m so not a wine coinesseur. Should I be?
c. choice of distilled spirit : As in things like whisky? Whisky then!
d. choice of mixed drink : No idea. Some sort of shitty non-alcoholic and incredibly sweet concoction, I think.
e. choice of chip : All kinds of everything. Favorite flavor is paprika or something equally spicy.
f. choice of dip: Sour cream! Garlic! Yes, my mouth will reek of dip!
g. choice of take-out food (pizza, burgers, Chinese food, wings, etc) : Surely pizza is a neccesity? Oh, and burgers.
h. choice of homemade food : cakes and pie and cookies!
i. choice of salty food: French fries with any kind of Belgian thing like vol-au-vent or “stoofvlees”.
j. choice of sweet food: Fancy french Macarons would be out of order, right? No? I’d have that then!

2. What will you wear at the party?

Either comfy pj’s or just go completely naked. Hey, ‘s my party. I’ll streak if I want to.

3. You will be having your very own half time show at the football party. What is that half-time show? Briefly describe.

Hot men will come strip for us and then kiss each other and fondle… (sorry, got lost in the moment!)

4. What team do you wish was playing in the Super Bowl?

The League of Unchartered Lepidopterists? Yeah, I don’t know football.

5. The NY Giants and New England Patriots are in Super Bowl 2012, who do you want to win? (ummm…yeah, I had to google that info…LOL)

I like Giants. So, the Giants would be nice. I’m not that patriotic.

Bonus: Have you ever made a football (or Super Bowl) bet that involved sex? Tell us about your own Super Bowl of Sex.

My Super Bowl of sex would be so debauched that I’m really not comfortable with sharing all that here! 😀

Bonus Bonus: Will you watch the Super Bowl? Do you even care about the Super Bowl? American football at all? What’s your can’t live without sport?

Nobody watches the Super Bowl here. I don’t even know if it’s aired! Maybe on digital, but I don’t have that! I find it hard to care about American football, because I basically know nothing about it. My can’t live without sport… is masturbation a sport?

No?

Ah well, then I’ll go with Formula 1. If that’s a sport.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Kriek is awesome! I probably wouldn’t serve it at a Super Bowl party unless requested by my guests, but I drink it pretty often.

    Whisky is what I chose as well. I’m quite tickled that you (apparently) drink whisky.

    Pizza and burgers? We like this answer. Granted, of the two of us, neither of us picked burgers and only Jill picked pizza, but we both generally enjoy both items.

    I’m intrigued by vol-au-vent and “stoofvlees”; I’ve now looked them up and they sound delicious. They – especially vol-au-vent – have been added to my must-eat-before-I-die list.

    There’s a pastry shop nearby that sells Macarons; once the weather clears up I think I’ll take the baby for a walk and see what they’re all about.

    When you’re comfortable, we must know more about your Super Bowl of Sex. Until then, we will sate ourselves with Lush, A Fantasy
    (https://barenakedlady.wordpress.com/2011/12/04/lush-a-fantasy)

    Reply
    • Have you had Kriek Lindemans yet? It’s the only one my (apparently sophisticated) pallette can tolerate! Very sweet and very good.

      I don’t drink, but if I did, whisky would be my choice tipple.

      You should come over and have a Bicky burger. Then you’ll love them. No, I quite like both, although I’d go for pizza more.

      Oof, I suggest trying both, because they’re wonderful. Vol au vent made with cream is my favorite thing ever.

      Ooh, yay! If you make it there, tell me all about it.

      To be honest, I had nothing in mind for my Super Bowl of Sex! But I shall think of something. xx

      Reply
  2. Heh… we think alike on several points here 🙂
    I love your menu!!

    ~Kazi xxx

    Reply
  3. Being an Irish dude in England, the Super Bowl is lost on me.

    I am however interested in who sang the National Anthem?

    Reply

Whisper to me

