Late 99’er

Right, I might as well catch up with Sunday Stealing! The 99’er meme continues…

Cheers to all of us thieves!
 
26) Are you happy with the person you’ve become?
 
I’m happy with the person I am and the person I can possibly become. There’s more evolving to do, I think.

27) What’s a sound you hate; sound you love?

 
There’s this awful sound my laptop makes whenever I download something. That’s one I definitely hate. A sound I love is the sound of another’s heartbeat. The sound of good music…. and so on.

28) What’s your biggest “what if”?

 
D’you know, I really don’t want to think about “what if”s anymore. I just take everything as it comes.

29) Do you believe in ghosts? How about aliens?

 
If I wouldn’t believe in both, my life would be incredibly boring. I’ve got something good going for me. I’m 21, quite realistic, but I still listen carefully every morning to hear if the TARDIS isn’t in my backyard…

30) Stick your right arm out; what do you touch first? Do the same with your left arm.

Right arm: air. Left arm: couch.

31) Smell the air. What do you smell?

The very neutral smells of Stately Boyd Manor.

32) What’s the worst place you have ever been to?

That deep dark place inside myself…. Otherwise, I’d go for Mallorca.

33) Choose: East Coast or West Coast?

Erm… Opting out because this seems a very America kind of question.

34) Most attractive singer of your opposite gender?

Seth Lakeman. Tim Minchin. Tim Booth… Fuck, I’m lagging on music. Thank fuck I didn’t say Gary Barlow. He’s a munter.

35) To you, what is the meaning of life?

Henri Bergson.

36) Define: Art.

Ehm… Henri Bergson?

37) Do you believe in luck?

Ehm… Henri Bergson? Or, yeah, I do believe in luck. By the way, Henri Bergson is my stock answer for when I can’t think of anything. See also: the blue whale.

38) Patriots or Giants? Or, who gives a rat’s ass?

Who the fucking fuck are these people? I thought that said Parrots at first! I’d pick Giants over Parrots though.

39) Will you watch the game? If yes, with who?

What game? I don’t know what you’re talking about! Is there a game? Did I lose? Did I win a strap-on?

40) Do you drive? If so, have you ever crashed?

I don’t. I have crashed before, but not whilst driving.

41) What was the last book you read?

Currently flipping back and forth between An Idiot Abroad by Karl Pilkington and Miss Moneypenny’s Career Advice for Ambitious Women. Which is not a parody book on James Bond movies, actually! It’s an enlightening book on doing business as a woman.

42) Do you like the smell of gasoline?

I bloody love it! I have a weird preference for hanging out in parking lots, just smelling the smell.

43) Do you have any nicknames?

Jilly is basically my nickname. Along with JB, Jay.

44) What was the last movie you saw?

Don’t remember. The next one I will see is The Nanny Diaries, which is on the telly tonight.

45) What’s the worst injury you’ve ever had?

In fourth grade, a wooden plate fell on my back. It still plagues me.

46) Have you ever caught a butterfly?

Oof… I think I have!

47) Do you have any obsessions right now?

I am currently incredibly obsessed with learning new stuff. I’ve bought books on feminism, sexuality, the Roman Empire and business. It’s a fucking awesome obsession!

48) What’s your sexual orientation?

Out ‘n proud bisexual, my love.

49) Ever had a rumor spread about you?^

Apparently I’d ran off to Fiji this weekend?

50) Do you believe in magic?

Yeah! I believe in magical things.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. It’s a good job someone very kindly spread rumours about you running away to Fiji so you had an answer for number 49. :p

    Reply

Whisper to me

