99’er Problems

I’m running out of ways to title this meme in a sort of interesting way. Still, being a moderate Jay Z listener helps.

The 99’er meme continues into its third week! Let’s play, shall we?

 
Cheers to all of us thieves!
 
51) Do you tend to hold grudges against people who have done you wrong?
 
Oof… yeah, I kinda do. I forgive, but I really don’t forget. I still have a grudge against a dude who owns me 20 francs from a game at an amusement park. That was about ten years ago. I think the lesson is clear. Don’t cross the Boyd.

52) What is your astrological sign?

 
Sagittarius.

53) Do you save money for anything? What?

 
I save money to invest in my trips to London. I save money so I can do stuff away from home.

54) What’s the last thing you purchased?

 
For myself, a book called What’s Stopping You, by Robert Kelsey. It’s about why so few smart people reach their potential and how I can do just that. I really wanted it, so I scraped together every last penny I had in my wallet and bought it at the WH Smith in the Eurostar terminal before I got back on Tuesday.

55) Have you ever had a relationship that you realized was lust not love?

 
I’ve never really had a relationship, but I do feel lust for quite a few people.

56) In a relationship?

 
Only with myself, darling.

57) How many relationships have you had?

 
Many friendship relationships, none love. No worries, that’ll come in due time. Just means that I’ll be super ready for it.

58) What do you want to tell us about your day?

 
Ehm… I woke up at 11.00, had a sammich, went back to bed, got out again, read my Career Advice book and got online. It’s gone well.

59) Where were you yesterday?

 
In the same place. Talking to friends, catching up on bits and bobs. Completely avoiding editing The Fucking Oasis (a short I’m doing for submission).

60) Is there anything interesting within 10 feet of you?

 
There’s possibly a chocolate bar just a few meters away from me…

61) Are you wearing socks right now?

 
I’m wearing very hip slippers. A bit like UGGS, but then slippers.

62) What’s your favorite animal?

 
Lady Pandorah 😀

63) What is your secret weapon to get someone to like you?

 
I really don’t think I have one! Possibly… charm? Quirk?

64) Where is your best friend?

 
Depends on which one you’re asking about? One’s tinkering on her website, the other’s afraid me and his girlfriend (also my best friend) are going to melt his cock off with plaster. The rest is merrily tweeting away.

65) How did you end your last relationship end?

 
Department of Redundancy Department much?

66) What is your heritage?

 
I inherited a whole lot of things from a whole lot of people. But apparently, I have my grandmother’s chin dimple. Which pleases me enormously.

67) What were you doing last night at 12 AM?

 
Talking to my best friend. Doing bits and bobs around the blog. Pining for the fjords.

68) What’s new?

 
Nothing much that I haven’t covered in earlier blog posts. What’s new with you? 🙂

69) What is the key to seduction?

 
Communication. Wit. Not immediately going “Oh, so you’re a virgin? Mind if I gagiggity your gashmoigen?”

70) What was the weirdest thing that happened to you this week??

 
Ooh! I sat in on a dude’s yoga session! He was yogaing in the tv lounge of my hostel and I just watched him a couple of minutes. I really wanted the tv, but decided not to disturb him. It was pretty cool.

71) You are walking down the street on your way to work. There is a dog drowning in the canal on the side of the street. Your boss has told you if you are late one more time you get fired. What do you do?

 
OH MY GOD, I’d save the dog! I’d fucking risk my own life for an animal even if it meant falling without a job. I love dogs. Every single one of them.

 
Excuse me whilst I cry now.

72) You are at the doctor’s office and she has just informed you that you have about one month to live. a) Do you tell anyone/everyone you are going to die? b) What do you do with your remaining days? c) Would you be afraid?

 

A) Yes.

B) Have loads and loads of sex in wonderful weird places.

C) Truth? I’d be fucking terrified. I’m scared of dying before I’ve lived.

73) You can only have one of these things: trust or love.

Loving trust.

74) What’s a song that always makes you happy when you hear it?

Struggling to think of one. If anyone has some suggestions… plz to deposit in my comment box.

75) Who has your cell phone number (other than family)?

A few of my friends, but not nearly enough of them.

 

To end this post, here is a picture of a thing.

Thing.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. HA! I rarely read memes, but I was scanning down… and spotted, possibly,my favourite line from anything ever: “‘E’s pinin’ for the fjords!” THAT is comedy genius.

    Reply
  2. I have no idea why ILB thinks we are going to melt his cock.

    Reply
  3. I love the way u answered the questions. Very natural, it somehow showed me the real you. 🙂 But hey atleast we had the same answer on the death thingy… the feeling of it is just to damn horrible.

    Reply
  4. When I started writing this meme i had a kit kat sitting on the table, I forgot about it until that “what’s around you” question – then I had to take a meme break…

    Reply

Whisper to me

