The Making of The Plans, The Doing of the Deeds

~

Yesterday I had a migraine attack. Well, I’m not sure if it was actually migraine. It was most likely a tension headache originating in my neck. I’ve been tense for a while now, but I shan’t bore you with details on the why and what. Instead, I’ll entertain you with what I figured out last night.

I had a bit of a meltdown. But in hindsight, it was just what I needed to come to an enlightening conclusion.

So, my dear and lovely (and sexy) reader. Let me spell out what I (hope) to achieve in the next 10-12 months.

First of all, I’m in the midst of arranging my next trip to London/Bristol (for Eroticon, which you’ll hear more about soon). If all goes well, I should be leaving on the 1st of March. I hope that I can arrange to stay till the 15th, after the semi-finals of the Erotic Awards, where I offered to volunteer.

I’ve been asked to read along with the ladies of Filthy Mouths and Evil Tongues on the 24th. As much as it pains me, I think I’m going to have to let it slide for this time. Really, I’m fucking crying over this. I’d love to do it in the future though.

But I’ll be back for the next Erotic Meet. And I’m hoping that by the end of April, I can stay in London.

This has an underlying reason.

See, there’s this course that I really want to do. I may have mentioned this before, but I’m a huge film fanatic. Or at least, I was before some nasty stuff happened. A few nights ago, I clocked this course called “Introduction to Film”. And I really, really fucking want to take it. If not for learning, but for indulging something I’ve been keeping on the backburner for a while now.

Seeing that this course is on a Friday, I might have to miss out on Erotic Meet a bit… but no worries. I can always grab a cab, make it there later. And I’ll be fully prepped for the Olympics and our Big Thing…

All the while, I’ll be working on a Thing. Two Things in fact. One is a novel. The other is a book which I’ll explain in an upcoming post.

I’m supremely excited about this second thing. It’ll need some researching and some soulsearching, but I really fucking love the idea. I don’t care if it’s been done before, I just want to take it and run.

Lastly, the blog is sliding into its one year anniversary. I’ll do my thank you thingies on Wednesday, the actual day. I’ve been planning changes for this website in the coming months. For instance, I’d love to be self hosted and have a few subdomains, so I can keep fiction and life seperate.

I’m also thinking of other stuff to do. But that would require me to actually get off my ass and go to a cinema (the Other Stuff To Do would be movie reviews).

This all sounds lovely. But I seem to be avoiding my thingy… what is it… oh yeah… writing erotica. Don’t worry, I’ll be writing plenty more of that. But I seem to have some gripes with the genre that I can’t get over. I need to talk to some people about it, because it’s grating me.

So. Plans have been made. Now, deeds need to be done. I can’t tell you how excited I am for the next few months! You’ll be hearing all about it, I guess. Because… I might be in this for the long haul. It might not always be about sex. But hey, life in itself can be pretty fucking sexy!

Call me the child that survived 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Whisper to me

