Do You Fancy My Scottish Brogue?

This is my fancy way of telling you that we’ll be playing the Scottish Meme on Sunday Stealing this week. I can’t do a Scottish brogue for crap, by the way. Or a Welsh one (SmutMuppet will testify to this fact). Or an Irish one. Frankly, I’m just happy I can actually speak English.

Anyway. On y’va!

~

1. Where are you from and where do you live now?

In the spirit of keeping a bit of mystery, I’ll just tell you that I’m from a big student city. And right now, I live in a smaller town, filled with old people.


2. Favorite childhood story/book/film?

Childhood story…. I don’t really remember. I think I quite liked most of them. Book has to be “Hannah, Kom Je Dansen?”, which I frequently borrowed from the library bus. I tried to look it up on Wikipedia, but according to that, it doesn’t even exist. Bugger.

Film? Ooh, anything Disney. I had most of them on tape.

3. If you could change gender for a day what would you do?

Fuck another bloke. Over and over and over again.


4. Do you feel you family is complete or would you like more/some children?

I’ve not got any children! I’ve not even got a partner! I’m single and I’m a childless virgin and I’d like to keep it that way for a while. (Well, maybe not the single/virgin thing.)

5. What do you do/Where do you work and do you enjoy it?

I’m not currently working. I’m in this vague zone where I can’t really do anything till I move to London. So, I write. A lot.


6. Which three words do you think sum you up?

Magical, mysterious maven.


7. If you were a fairy what magical powers would you possess?

(author’s note: Technically, it’s Faerie….)

I don’t really know. What kind of powers do faeries usually possess? Invisibility? The power to enchant with words?

8. If you were invisible, where would you go and what would you do? Why?

I’d go somewhere where I can spy on hot men/women. Come on, you know why. Because IT’S FUUUUUUN!

9. What song can’t you listen to without crying?

Breathe Me- Sia


10. Which book changed your life – or at least made you think a lot?

How to be a Woman by Caitlin Moran. I just finished reading it and I feel so good now. I know that I can now understand feminism and be a Strident Feminist without shame.

11. Why do you blog?

Cos it’s fucking fun.

12. What is your top ‘me-time’ tip?

Go to your room, wrap yourself in a cozy blanket and read a book you know you’ll enjoy. In silence. I did so last night and it totally works. If that doesn’t help, and you are by chance enormously aroused, I’d say masturbating helps a lot. It’s just something lovely.

13. What can’t you live without?

My friends and my mum. My laptop. Books, music…


14. Which of all your blog posts are you most proud of and why?

I am exceptionally proud of The Feminist Also Rises, which you can find a few posts down.

15. Have you ever met a famous person? Who and where?

You know, I think I have… but I’m seriously struggling to remember.


16. When did you last have a full nights sleep?

… You can sleep for a full night?

My mind, it is blown!


17. What would you think is harder: Going to work or staying at home with children?

I have no sodding clue!


18. What are you doing for Easter?

When the hell is Easter this year? I’ve got no plans so far.


19. What is your favorite drink?

I think everyone who reads this blog knows it’s Coke Zero.


20. Do you play any sports?

Not currently. I’d love to play something really cool, like archery.


21. What is your most embarrassing moment?

Asking a stewardess in English when I could turn my i-Pod on. She replied in Dutch. I died a little.

22. How clever are you?

Incredibly so.

23. Name a new favorite TV show?

Ooh, I caught an episode of Boardwalk Empire on Wednesday! Fucking aye, such a brilliant show. And it’s about the mafia! I love the mafia! Lucky Luciano is in it!


24. Any guilty pleasures?

Not regarding the fact that no guilt should ever be felt over any kind of pleasure?

Sucking on a bar of chocolate.

25. If you could have chosen your own name, what would it be?

Princess Consuela Bananahammock. (Or not.)
26. Who do you most admire in life, and why?

Ooh, I admire so many people. Everyone I know has admirable traits.


27. What is your most treasured possession?

My Cthulhu necklace!


28. Tell your favorite funny joke…

Told by David Tennant on Never Mind the Buzzcocks: “McFly’s song Spacegirl contained the lyrics “There’s nothing on Earth that would save us when I fell in love with Uranus.” [short silence] Which, incidentally, is a line removed from the pilot episode of Torchwood. [shakes fist] BARROWMAN!!!”


29. What is your biggest fear in life?

Dying before my time.

30. What is your favorite flavor of ice cream? What does it remind you of?

This is a question just gagging for innuendo, isn’t it? Alright, I like Strawberry Cheesecake, by Ben and Jerrys. It reminds me of strawberry cheesecake.  No innuendo required. Gagiggity.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Great read Jilly! As for 17, I am happy to lend you mine for a day; monkeys are more fun than children anyway… :-S

    xxCatherine

    Reply

Whisper to me

