Bad Romance And TMI

TMI Tuesday is about romance and sex this week! I believe this is relevant to my interests. So, on y’va!

1. You are sitting alone in a restaurant because your lunch date is late. Do you:
a) Throw something and then make out with the waiter.
b) Check to make sure he or she didn’t get into an accident, then wait patiently for two hours and use the time to compose a love song or poem.
c) Send a nasty text followed up by a voice mail telling him/her that “romance is dead and so are you!”
d) Wait for 20 minutes, and then text-message a pal to join you for lunch.

How about having the normal reaction and just calling or texting to check up on them? If he/she is running late, wait. If he/she has run into an emergency, make an appointment for a later date. Maybe after that, I’d do D.

2. What’s more important, a romantic relationship or your career?

Neither of them should be more important. If you’re keen on furthering your career and are involved with someone, explain to them that your career is also important.

3. You love to role play in the bedroom, which one of these is more likely to be your kink?
a. Doctor and the naughty nurse
b. You’re the gardener, I’m the hoe
c. Persnickety principal and the wayward pupil that needs a spanking
d. Me Tarzan, you Jane
e. Scattered-brain boss and the seductive secretary

I thought B said “You’re the gardener, I’m the hose”….

I’d go for something less cliché all together. Gender-switching, maybe? I’ll be the boy, you’ll be the girl?

Failing that, I’d so do doctor/naughty nurse.

4. When you want sex, who tends to make the first move?
a. Me! I like to go for what I want.
b. It varies. Sometimes my partner/significant other/date or sometimes me.
c. Oh definitely the other person. Even if I want it, I’m not about to admit such a thing.
d. I drop subtle hints hoping he/she will pick up on it.

I’ve no idea. I’ve made the first move for kisses before…. that’s quite exciting…

5. When it comes to lovemaking, select the answer that best describes you/your attitudes
a. vanilla – meets society’s middle of the road standards
b. adventurous
c. kinky
d. trisexual – I will try anything once, twice if I like it, three times to make sure. –Mae West

I’d say I’m pretty vanilla, but with a side of adventure 😀

6. You want to seduce that sexy someone, what is the sweet-nothing that you’ll whisper in his/her ear?

Will you reverse the polarity of my neutron flow?

Bonus: What’s your idea of a romantic getaway?

My heart wants to say some hut on a tropic island, but the sensible part of me would say Prague. Yes, I said Prague! I think it’s romantic and ghostly! Paris would also be good, for purpose of stuffing our faces with good food.

 

You laugh now, but this could happen...

Next Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Rory

     /  February 27, 2012

    Prague is an excellent city to go to with a loved one! One of my top ten, for sure =)

    Reply
  2. See, I think If a relationship will make me happy…

    Or should I say, when the man I love makes me happy.

    The career will always come second.

    I have yet to find either mind.

    Reply
  3. Your mis-read of #3b made us laugh. And your ability to think outside the box in your answer to #3 demonstrates why you’re such a hot commodity.

    You? Vanilla? Though we’re not keen on labeling, if we had to I don’t think we’d label you “vanilla”.

    Regarding your romantic getaway in Paris, may we come? Good food is our raison d’être. Well, that and sex.

    Reply
    • Yes, it made me laugh too! And yeah, what am I, if not able to think outside the box?

      What would you label me then?

      And yes, of course! There’s always room for more 😉

      Reply
  4. Your answer to #6 is possibly the best one I’ve seen, nicely done. 🙂 Also, I thought 2b said “hose” too at first, heh.

    Reply
  5. Hedone

     /  February 29, 2012

    🙂

    Love your answer to #6 and now I am really worried about Tragedy #137.

    Have a great rest of the week!

    -H

    http://kinkygent.blogspot.com

    Reply

Whisper to me

