Sort of Human

So, regular readers and followers of my Twit-feed might have noticed my absence. I thought I’d take a minute to explain myself, before regaling you with another story.

I don’t know how it started. I knew I had stuff to do on Sunday (like post the weekly question on EM and take up Cat Grant at 1K 1H) but I just forgot. There were other things in my head and they seemed to be taking over.

I wasn’t in a state to tweet or post a blog. I’ve cried for most of this week, for just nothing at all. Well, mainly because I miss my friends and I miss cuddles and being just myself. I knew I needed to not be here.

So, I decided to just disappear. Should have told you guys. I’m sorry. But there was just this overwhelming need to have a break. I read a lot in the past week. Seven books at a time and that. It did me well, because I feel a bit better now.

Not all better, mind, but I feel… sort of human. Not that I was anything other than human before, but you know what I mean.

I think now’s the time to make plans. I’ve been planning what to write, what to do and where to go. Still no further in finding a home for myself in the UK, but I’ll make that work. I think most of my break has been due to stress from trying to find roots for myself. I can feel it in my neck. All the stress I ever get hits my neck.

So, I’m back now. In moderately human form. I’d say bring it on, but give me a moment!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. *hugs* Welcome back – you were missed.

    xx Dee

    Reply

Whisper to me

