April Fooled

I don’t particularily want to comment on my day. All I’m saying is that it was mostly spend at the hospital ER, trying to get my face to stop swelling. I had a bad reaction to some food, and now I look like an ape. Ugh.

So, I thought I’d make it easy on myself and just steal some Sunday today.

1. What was the last clothing item that you bought?
 
My red shoes. You can see them, slightly pinked up, in the header of the blog.
 
Did I mention I like them very very much?
 
2. If you could stay one age forever, what age would you choose?
 
Not 21. Maybe 25. I’ll know more then that I know today, right?
 
3. When you say “lol”, are you really laughing?
 
I don’t know. I don’t know if  I use it all that much….
 
4. What is the most interesting thing you’ve done in the past year?
 
I’d say most of what I did in London. But going to Madame Jojo’s and seeing a dude do a striptease whilst sitting on a unicycle (big up to Count Adriano Fettucine, the dude in question) is a definite highlight in the interesting-stakes.
 
5. If you started a business, what would it be?
 
Book store or small publisher.
 
6. Do your friends/family/coworkers know about your blog?
 
Friends, yes, since most of them own a blog themselves. Family, some of them. Coworkers, I hope future coworkers don’t find out. But if they do, I’m willing to defend myself.

7. How long does it take you to write an average blog post?

 
Can go from ten minutes to three hours, if I’m struggling with what to say.

8. How do you keep up with the blogs you follow?

I’m quite bad with that, actually. And I do profoundly apologize for it.

9. What is your bedtime? Is sex always involved?

My bedtime is a mystery. Wooooooooww.

Come on, you must know that sex (apart from the self-pleasuring kind) is never involved…


10. Introvert or extrovert?

I don’t really know. Bit of both?


11. What is your biggest fear?

Dying before my time.

12. What is the best job you ever had?

Next to being a writer, I would say that, although it wasn’t the best job, I really liked interning at the retirement home. It taught me a lot about life. Plus, I know a bit about Alzheimers now, so I can chip in with what I know at home.

Also, I have selden seen a more lively bunch of people. Fucking exhausting, but I loved it!


13. Dog person/cat person/both/neither?

Both! I’m dying to get myself another pet, just because I really love having them around. There’s nothing sweeter like a little kitten or puppy. Or nothing cooler like a big fluffy cat/dog.

Tell you a secret? I’ve always fancied getting myself a white fluffy cat, just so I can sit in my office chair and swivel whenever my mum comes in and say “Mrs Boyd… I’ve been expecting you!”


14. If you had $1,000 to spend any way you wanted, what would you do with it?

I think Waterstones would be a little bit low on stock if that ever happens.

15. How do you “dress” your toast?

IN CHIFFON!!! AAAAHAHAHAHA!! *swivels on chair*

No, just in butter and chocolate spread. Nothing better like that.

16. How do you feel about snow?

I’m neither for it nor against it.

17. What was the worst job you ever had?

Interning as an admin clerk at a waste deposit plant. God, that was a snooze.


18. What song can you not stop listening to?

I’ve not really got one but I’m absolutely besotted with “Sexy and I Know It” by LMFAO.  

19. Love your name or hate it?

Like it.

20. How did you choose your blog/twitter handle?
 
It’s just what I wanted as my writers pseudonym. I actually wanted Eve Boyd, but this one suits me fine, I think.
 
 
Leave a comment

1 Comment

Whisper to me

