Illicit Skills On TMI Tuesday

So, TMI Tuesday. Apparently, it’s about crime this week. Why do I get the feeling that my answers will be generally negative?

Anyway… off we toddle.

If you are hesitant about confessing crimes…lie…be creative.

 

1. Do you know how to pick a lock? Have you ever used this skill to gain unauthorized access?

I’ve never done it before, but I know from certain sources that using a bobby pin is quite an effective way.

2. Do you know how to open a safe with a rotary combination lock? Have you ever used this skill to gain unauthorized access? What did you find?

A safe with a what now?

3. Have you ever made a copy of a key you were not supposed to have? Did you use it to gain unauthorized access? What were you looking for? Did you find it?

No, but I have a copy of a key that I’m not supposed to have. It’s the key to my fifth year boarding house room. I like it. Serves as a memento of a nice room.

4. Have you ever stolen or guessed a password? Did you use it to gain unauthorized access? What did you do?

Now that, I have done. We were on the school computers, and just for a lark, I wanted to see if my friend’s password was what I really thought it was. I typed it in and voila. She should have used a harder-to-guess password, honestly. Everyone who knew her knew that it was the name of her favorite band. 

5. Do you know how to get data from a computer that requires a password you don’t know?

Do I look like a hacker though?

6. Do you know how to record a telephone call? Have you ever done so secretly? Did you hear anything interesting? What?

Seriously, do I look like I’m from the FBI though?

7. Have you ever used a webcam or nanny cam to photograph someone secretly?

Why would I?

8. Have you ever used an infrared camera to photograph someone secretly in the dark?

Yes, because I own both an infrared cam and night-vision goggles. It’s a part of my standard kit from Spy School.

9. Have you ever learned anything important by deliberate eavesdropping?

Yes! I have learned that Benedict Cumberbatch’s name should always be said with a certain air of reverence in the voice. This was learned at a Pizza Express, btw.

10. Do you know how to hot-wire a car?

I don’t even know how to drive!

Bonus: Have you ever been paid for your sexual skills? What skill(s) did you perform?

 

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Rory

     /  April 16, 2012

    Your answers are far less disturbing than mine =P

    Reply
  2. hehe, I got a kick out of the spy kit!!

    Happy TMI!!

    Reply
  3. I love your answer for 8, it made me chuckle. And the images for the bonus, rawr baby, rawr.
    Happy Tuesday!

    Reply
  4. Jill’s used a bobby pin. Apparently it works for certain kinds of locks more than others. Jill also gave the smart ass spy answer to #8. You and she have much in common.

    Reply

Whisper to me

