The Littlest Things will Make You Glad

I can’t deny that there are moments in the past twenty-four hours that I’ve seriously came close to giving up. Seriously, give up on all of this. Delete LLB, delete Twitter and just retreat back into anonymity.

But in the last few hours I got to thinking.

I would be doing myself a massive disservice if I gave up. I would effectively be nixing the work I’ve done over the past fourteen months in one fell swoop. Robbing myself of the things I love.

And nothing is worth that. Nothing.

I’m still in massive self-doubt about what I’m going to do with my life though.

But the many awesome people (you know who you are and I love you all) (Hard) I spoke to in the past forty-eight hours are the ones that kept me going through my darkest moments.

And you know what the really fucking awesome thing was? The thing that, for the first time in years, made me cry tears of joy?

One of them was Danny Wallace. 🙂

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. singedwingangel

     /  April 26, 2012

    I am glad you are going to stay..

    Reply
  2. Awww hun 😦

    Deleting doesn’t always help. It just takes you away from people who understand some of the turmoil. Plus the fact you nawty lot are quite additive, I mean look I have been ressurected 3 times so far!!

    Love and snuggles

    Lily xxx

    Reply

Whisper to me

