TILT: Things I Love Thursday.

So.

It’s Thursday. Never has been my favorite day of the week, for reasons that I can’t really explain, other than that it’s the hindrance of a day between Wednesday and Friday.

Fortunately, the glamorous Ms. Gala Darling came up with the perfect cure. So, welcome to Things I Love Thursday, I say!

I thought I’d start with some little happy things.

This picture made my day.

I like… how do you call things like this? Just random things popping up like this. Seriously, if I came across this sign anywhere in London, I’d fucking piss myself.

There’s this coffee shop in London that I passed a few times on trips. The sign said “Really Quite Good Coffee”. I don’t know why, but that made me feel like smiling.

Benjamin Dewey’s Tragedy series. I was never that fond of that rooster….

Yes, I know. It’s called the Tragedy Series, and this is all about lovely happy things. But seriously. Just think about it. How brilliant is the randomness of this picture?

This pretty much explains itself, right?

 

 

These are just three things that made me grin in the past few weeks. They’ve been a bit grim, so I could use anything to cheer me up.Β 

But wait! There’s a bonus thing!

I got an e-mail from Danny Wallace! The actual Yes Man!

(There’s a looooooong story behind that one, but I’m going to keep that to myself, and just say that he was so incredibly lovely.)

 

And my final little happy of the day…

Feeling this comfortable in my skin. So much happy. xx

 

Happy Thursday.

xxx

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Love the soup of the day. πŸ™‚ And you’re adorable! πŸ™‚ xx

    Reply
  2. Theo Black

     /  May 3, 2012

    Happy thursday, even though it’s still wednesday where i am.

    Reply
  3. Getting through my RSS feeds – and this made me smile so hard! Can I pretend to be one of your little candle holders now?

    xx Dee

    Reply

Whisper to me

