Jail, Part One

Sunday Stealing time today. I’ve not got much words in me today, it seems. We’re playing the Get Out Of Jail Free meme, part one. Go!

~
1. When you’re home alone, do you still close the door when you use the restroom?

Leave it slightly ajar. Just in case.

2. If you have to go grocery shopping, would you rather go alone or with someone?

If I’m going for something small, I’d like to go alone. If it’s for the week, I’ll just tag along with mamma.

3. It’s your best friends birthday, would you buy them a gift even though they didn’t buy you one for yours

Yes, of course.

4. You win the lottery. Lump sum or small payments over a period of time? Why?

Small payments. I don’t think I can mentally handle the strain of having a gajillion euros in my possession (author’s note: yes, I will win a gajillion euros in the lottery, what of it.)

5. Do you like your music loud or at a reasonable level?

Reasonable level, but just enough to tune out any annoying stuff from outside.

6. Are you a beach person or a snowy mountain person?

Neither. I’m a city person at heart. But a walk along the beach does wonders for me. Just being alone with my thoughts.

7. When do you brush your teeth?

Before I go to bed, of course.

8. Can you watch scary movies alone?

I can’t watch scary movies… period. Seriously, I left the cinema during Queen of the Damned, completely traumatized. Mind you, I was like eleven when that happened.

9. Soft bed or firm? And in fantasy land, who’s in it with you?

Soft and squidgy. I can’t really think of any celeb to take to this bed with me.

10. Would you rather stay home all day, or be out and about?

Depends on where I am. If it’s somewhere where stuff actually goes on, out and about, definitely.

11. What’s one of your worst memories (that you are comfortable sharing)?

Being robbed in London.

12. Do you like to keep the peace or be confrontational?

I’m a big fan of keeping the peace. Yeah, dude.

13. Are you more likely to be with a large group of people or a few close friends?

Again, depends on the situation.

14. What are your plans for October?

SEE SKYFALL. Then see it again and again and again until I hate it, which I never will, because ugh, perfect.

15. If money were not a problem, where would you like to live?

Apparently, this Sarah Beeny woman has a 97-room house in the countryside, so I would like to buy that from her. My holiday home would be The Playboy Mansion, of course. Sans Hef and bunnies. But with actual bunnies. You know. The fluffy kind. Without tits.

16. What is your ideal profession?

Restaurant critic. Film critic. A nice combo of the two?

Fuck it, I just want free food.

17. Are you (or were you) close to your Mom and Dad?

VERY close to mamma. For my situation with Daddy, read everything on this blog, I say.

18. What is one fear that you can’t seem to overcome?

Fear of death.

19. Are you good at math?

One plus one equals LOLNO.

20. Editor’s note. There is no question 20. It is sort of like getting a “Get out of Jail Free” card. We will do 21 to 40 next time. Peace & love!

Yay!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. ahh I cannot watch scary movies anymore either. I loved them as a teenager. as a 53 year old, not so much~ have a great week!!

    Reply
    • Hehe, I never really loved them, but I had an odd fascination with them. I much prefer literary scary ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great week! x

      Reply
  2. When you win a gajillion euros, don’t forget about us!

    And who said your answer to #9 had to involve a celeb? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
    • But of course. You’ll both be invited to live at my Sarah Beeny mansion. We’ll spend summers at my outhouse in Australia.

      Ah, I actually had someone in mind but I opted out of naming him. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Of course, waking up as the filling in a Jack/Jill sammich would be a definite YAHOO moment ๐Ÿ˜€

      Reply

Whisper to me

