What I Want And What I Need

I want this house to be a home

No more cold rooms and cold hearts.

I need something I can come back to.

 

I want my body and mind to stop conspiring against me.

To feel like I’m healthy.

To stop living like I’m dying.

 

I need to put my money where my mouth is.

I want to make the changes.

But I’m not sure how.

 

I want the noise to stop.

To have a peaceful moment all to myself.

And take a deep breath and inhale the world.

 

I want to be fucked.

I want to make love.

I want to kiss and touch and caress.

Under warm sheets and in strong arms.

 

Hurt me.

Break me.

Hold me.

And build me up again.

 

I want to be loved.

I need to belong.

I need to be free. 

But I want it all

and I need it all,

with a greater love standing next to me.

~

x Jillian

~

Inspired by the lovely Mia at Little Girl Lost. May we both find what we are looking for.

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Amazing. And amazing how it’s the same for me, though we’re separated by circumstances, thousands of miles, and almost 20 years. Thanks for putting feelings into words. xx

    Reply
  2. Mia Lee

     /  May 9, 2012

    Beautiful Jilly, Thank you
    xx

    Reply
  3. Absolutely stunning… I adore these posts, it truly bares your soul… ❤

    Reply
  4. 300poundsdown

     /  May 10, 2012

    Just found your blog. what a great poet you are. I relate.

    Reply
  5. This makes me just want to scoop you up and hold you. *hugs* ❤

    Reply
  6. THIS^^ I want it all & more. I’ve started making the changes ~ now just to figure out the rest. Wishing you the best of everything on your journey from now till you find all that you seek.

    Reply

Whisper to me

