The Empty Bed Syndrome

I woke up this morning, after only a few hours of sleep, feeling undeniably gloomy.

This isn’t really a new thing. Lately, my dream scape has been driving me insane. When you dream about death as much as I do, one is bound to wake up with a sour face.

But that wasn’t the issue.

I felt gloomy because I was alone.

After yesterday’s experience with IO, I was experiencing this massive drop. One that made me want to curl up in my sheets and eat a tub of dough. Yes, ACTUAL dough, people. That’s how rubbish I felt.

And one thought and one thought only repeated itself in my head.

I miss Jason.

I don’t know why, but I really wanted him around. I think I just needed to talk.

Fuck.


 

Leave a comment

Whisper to me

