Warmth

I’ve come to realize how much I like that feeling of warmth. Not in a standing-directly-under-the-sun-and-frying-like-crispy-bacon warmth kind of way, but in a warm fuzzies type of way.

I love to feel my body warmed up by a bowl of hot tomato soup.

Or a cup of hot chocolate (like I’m drinking right now, unfortunately sans marshmallow).

Or good, hearty and warm food.

Or a long cuddle.

Or a passionate kiss.

Things that make the soul feel warm, you know.

My soul needs to be wrapped up in a duvet and cuddled.

Just a thought I had.

 

x

 

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Bill Zee

     /  May 22, 2012

    I like the way you think…
    I miss those feelings

    Reply

Whisper to me

