Inverted Polling TMI

Weirdly enough, this TMI Tuesday is about opinions. After I managed to spend four hours trying to write something about opinions, more opinions! I’ll try and keep it light and fluffy.

Hey, ho, let’s go!

~

In many polls, you are asked if you strongly agree, somewhat agree, neither agree nor disagree, somewhat disagree or strongly disagree with some proposition. Today, we go the other way. We supply the answer, you supply the question.

1. Tell us something with which you strongly agree, or greatly like.

I strongly agree with the right to speak freely about your sexual preferences. Coincidentally, I greatly like speaking freely about my sexual preferences. How d’you like DEM apples?

2. Tell us something with which you somewhat agree, or somewhat like.

I somewhat like Countryfile. There, I’ve said it, I like Countryfile, I likecollecting shells, and I LIKE OWLS, DAMNIT.

3. Tell us something to which you are indifferent, or have no opinion.

Matt Baker.

4. Tell us something with which you somewhat dislike or disagree with.

I somewhat dislike staying in hostels at the same time as big groups of kids are staying there. This happened. It was not nice. They made me cry!

5. Tell us something with which you strongly disagree, or greatly dislike.

I greatly dislike Bristol Palin for having the balls to suggest that homosexuality is something you need to coach kids through after they’ve seen one too many episodes of Glee. 

Cunt.

Bonus: What is an opinion held by others that makes you angry?

That women are weak. That feminists are angry man-haters. That homosexuality is a sin. That the London Underground is easy to navigate even if you’ve never used it.

I could go on.

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. So I missed the Bristol Palin comment, seriously she thinks that?? UGH.. and disregard the WP link below that is not my adult blog I participated with that link is http://singedwingangelspad.org

    Reply
  2. Your assessment of Bristol Palin is quite spot-on. Bristol’s dislike of Glee probably stems from the fact that they refused to give her a guest starring role.

    Reply
  3. Rory

     /  May 22, 2012

    Oh my gosh, they made you cry? =(

    I once got so lost in the London Underground that I was afraid I would have to live there for the rest of my life. I walked on and on and on and after a while the only people I’d bump into were homeless people and shady looking guys. I made it out eventually, though (obviously XD)

    Reply
    • Yes, the bastards!

      Well, I kinda figured you’d made it out! Otherwise I’d have probably run into you 😀

      x

      Reply

Whisper to me

