Leave The Homeland Behind

So.

There are some big things on the horizon. Like, big things. Huge whoppers (Mmmm, huge Whoppers) of things.

The first thing I should tell you is that I’m (hopefully) going to view a flat in Essex. If it works out and if I can get everything sorted, I will be moving at the end of next month (again *touch wood*).

And the second thing I should tell you… and brace yourself dudes and dudettes…

I’m meeting an agent for lunch.

We’re going to discuss plans to turn this blog into a book.

This blog.

A book.

I am SHITTING myself, you guys. I fear that I’ve totally jinxed it by putting it out there, but I can not stay quiet anymore.

I’m nervous. Anxious. Trembling.

And I’m having a very spread-out panic attack.

Last night, I sat in bed, feeling absolutely horrid. I could actually feel the little niggles in my brain. It’s like a part of my life is about to end and something new is about to begin, and although I’m looking forward to it, I’m terrified that it still won’t happen.

I feel so unworthy.

I’m scared of losing home.

But if this happens…. if all goes well….

Dude.

DUDE.

Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. I have a feeling…and its just a feeling you might be a bit excited….
    but don’t feel unworthy..dont be afraid of leaving the past behind…let your adventure of life begin..You just never know where it might take you…and you just may find it is the path you were destined to take…

    Reply
  2. Congrats! You are worthy. πŸ™‚ These are wonderful things happening and I hope you enjoy the journey. xx

    Reply
  3. That is insanely exciting. And deserved. Change is beautiful and a fire breathing dragon. I will cross my toes and send good thoughts out! HUGS!

    ~Newt Kai
    2nd chair of the Mr T tee club πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Thank you, my love. What a beautiful way to describe change. HUGS.

      – Jillian Boyd
      El Presidente of the Mr T tee club πŸ™‚

      Reply
  4. OMG Jilly! Congratulations! This is absolutely wonderful news. I am so very happy for you. I hope your meeting with the agent went very well and I hope all works out for you to move to Essex!
    Rebel xox

    Reply
  5. Squee!! Amazeballs news, girl! I shall cross everything for you…apart from my legs. (wait, was that a little too crude?)

    LP x

    Reply

Whisper to me

