May The Strummer Be With You

~ London Calling, to the underworld
Come out of the cupboard, you boys and girls~

 

Right.
I’ve packed. Things are charged, batteries are in stuff and stuff’s been done. I’ve got business cards, sun block and all that.
Ladies, gents and assorted lovely folk… I’m going to the London.
Not only am I going to the London, I’m going to the London during the fucking Jubilee weekend. Which I didn’t actually realize until a few weeks back. And which makes me extremely wary about going about my business this week.
To anyone not into all the jubilation, avoid The Mall like fuck on Monday, when the concert for the Queen is taking place.
Unless you want to heckle Gary Barlow, in which case, TOTALLY go.
So, how am I going to keep you lovely people in the loop about my adventures?
Simple. I am going to take my laptop (from now on known as Steve, like everything else in my house) with me. There are also computers at the place I’m staying, so if Steve refuses to work, I shall give them a try.
To make up for the absence, here is a random.
OTP?
See you later,  Godspeed, may the odds be ever in your favor, keep dancing…
And may the Strummer be with you.
London, here I come!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. bill zee

     /  May 29, 2012

    You go get’em girl…they dont stand a chance against you and Steve…best wishes and positive thoughts to you

    Reply

Whisper to me

