The Finer Londinium

So…

When you read this, I may be preparing to go, in the process of going or am in London. (What a grammatical fuck up is this?)

I don’t know if I can post something tomorrow, so I have prepped this post for your reading pleasure.

Actually, it’s more viewing pleasure, because I wanted to share a picture with you. One of London, of course.

It’s a picture of the statue of Eros on Picadilly Circus. A cabbie once told me that (and apologies if this is common knowledge) this statue was a gift for Lord Shaftesbury, and that they meant for it to point in the direction of Shaftesbury Avenue, but cocked it up and that it’s facing in the wrong direction.

That’s what I can remember, anyway.

It’s one of my favorite places in London, and at the same time one of my least favorite. It can be terrifying trying to cross the street there. But Waterstones Picadilly is right around the corner, so it doesn’t really bother me.

Anyway, I’ll best get to packing a bit more.

Lots of London-y kisses.

xxx- Jillian

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Yeah, I love that branch of Waterstones. It sells lots of smut!! Last time I was in there, they had ten books that I’m in. I was ridiculously excited! 😀

    Reply
  2. Bill zee

     /  May 29, 2012

    Oh I cant tell you how much I enjoy a good afternoon “grammatical fuck”
    it just seems to feel Soooooo good…Hope it was for you also…

    Reply
  3. It’s not Eros. It’s the Angel of Christian Charity. It’s just regularly mistranslated as being Eros. Bet you didn’t know that!

    Reply

Whisper to me

