Things I Love Thursday: Musica!

So, time to inject some music/much needed positivity into this here blog!

You know those moments when people ask you what your favorite song or band or singer or [insert musical thing here] is, and you have absolutely no sodding clue what to answer, and you just stare and flap around because you have no idea? Yeah. I know.

But I’ve made a selection of what I’m loving at the moment, for sharing with you lovely people. There is a method to my madness, as you’ll see.

~

Kitty Jay- Seth Lakeman

The title track of his second solo album Kitty Jay (released in 2004) tells the story of Jay’s Grave on Dartmoor. I’ve sorta got a crush on this man and his mad fiddling skills, which, can you blame me? This clip was filmed live at the St. Pancras Station Sessions, late last year.

~

Def. Con. One. – Pop Will Eat Itself

I discovered this song through my lovely friend Cefyn, who, while taking me on a tour of his hometown, played this in the car. It’s AWESOME. Also, every time I play it I want a Big Mac. Fries to go.

~

Storm- Tim Minchin


Okay. It’s not a song, but it is a tiny gem. Tim Minchin’s nine minute beat poem about critical thinking, shown here in animated form, is one of my favorite things on my i-Pod.

~

Heart Skips a Beat- Olly Murs ft. Rizzle Kicks


Haters gonna hate, but I bloody love this song.

~

Laid- James


I fucking love this song. End of.

~

I’ve got many, many more songs to share with you. Maybe I should do this more regularly?

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

Whisper to me

